We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had spent the last 5 weeks touring around south east asia, stayed in a variety of hotels and had excellent value for money however, Pesona Resort was in comparison disappointing. Had booked due to good reviews on trip advisor (the owner was most insistent we give him only good reviews). Position of hotel is excellent but in Trewangan most of the hotels are central as only a small island. The hotel had a nice pool but the good points stop there. The room was basic, aircon that did not cool the air, a TV but be advised there is no TV reception a very small selection of old ,cheap rubbish DVD's was available, no internet except at bar, cleanliness could have been better basic amenities, old linen and towels provided. Breakfast minimal and not what you would expect at a "resort" more basic home stay fare. We also received an email from Pesona telling us there was a good price for transport to Gili, unfortunantly the price was substantially above the rate off the streets of Bali, so be advised do not take up the helpful advise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molly200033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked 3 nights on the internet. Two weeks before my flight to Bali we got a mail that they made a mistake with our booking so that we can just have another sort of room. That was okay for us but when we arrived, even this room was not available. We slept one night in a standard room and got the difference back, which was also okay for us. On the next day there was still no room for us, so that we should stay in the hotel next to Pesona Resort instead. The room was okay, but the service in the "Dream Divers" very bad, not clean when we arrived and loud at night. The owner of Pesona, where we still had breakfast did apologize a lot and she was very nice, but still... The breakfast at Pesona is okay, even tough I waited for my eggs 20 minutes. After I asked 2 staff members and already ate my two toasts we decided to go and grapg some sandwiches instead.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is recommended enough considering the reasonable price and big enough space of the room.
The room tht i took has no aircon bcos i thought the weather would be cold in the night. But infact it was very sultry without aircon. So i didnt hv good sleep quality. So i suggest to take room with aircon. Beside tht the water is smelly. I dont know whether this happened only in this hotel or all around gili t island. The location is very good which is near enough to harbour and night market.
Breakfast menu was standard. The view from restaurant was perfect, right over beachfront.

Room Tip: Choose the room with Aircond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Wonderful! We booked looking for somewhere cheap, with a backpacker vibe and where we could meet other tourists and travellers. It certainly had that but much, much more. The room far exceeded our expectations - it had a great bed, was a good size and cleaned with new towels provided daily. I know that sounds like a minimum expectation but for the price we weren't expecting it. The service from the staff was some of best we experienced, they speak great English and the bar staff actually know how to make a good Bloody Mary which is a rare thing in Indonesia! As for the Lychee coktails - wow! The bar also extends beyond the actual complex into a Shesha bar which straddles the beech and was a great place for chilling out and in fact one of the best bars on the island. Furthermore, the Indian food was outstanding and the Dosa in particular one of the best I have eaten. The location was brilliant and next to some of the best night spots on the island but sufficiently far away so as not to be disturbed by any noise. Finally, a special mention needs to go out to the owners and Sameena, the joint owner, in particular. Upon arriving, we realised we had left a purchased painting in Lombok. We tried emailing and calling the hotel in Lombok but to no avail. Suffice to say within 2 days Sameena had managed to negotiate its safe, prompt and cheap arrival back into our hands - much to our relief! All in all, couldn't have asked for more and for the price, an absolute gem of a place. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

For doing relax n spend time in gili, u should sty here, more easy to go everywhere.. Completly great place... And im happy to stay here, breakfast is good, service is good, n u can go to the pool after swim on the beach...
Dont miss that momment...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WidhiPw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friends and I did a tour of Bali - Gili T, Ubud & Seminyak. Pesona had the friendliest staff and owners and the indian food was absolutely the best I've ever had. With the hotel being right on the main street, you've got so many options - shop, people watch, beach, or just hang out by the awesome infinite pool. The room itself was a bit cozy, especially for 3 of us. But with the 2 beds and fully functioning a/c & fan, it was really all we needed when we finally decided to go to sleep. We also met a lot of really great people who were staying there. I will definitely go back next time I'm in Bali!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VeriSassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Pesona is a great little hotel. It's right in the middle of everything on Gili T. We stayed here for four nights. The rooms are basic but exactly what you need, who spends a lot of time in rooms on holidays anyway? Beds were comfy and clean. Balcony with a hammock and some comfy little seats to hang out.

The one problem I did have was the smell from our bathroom. When we would turn on the tap, there was a horrible smell of sewage.But, like I said - wasn't a big deal as we weren't in our room that much!

Staff very friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
680 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#11 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
#17 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pesona Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pesona Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £28 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pesona Beach Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygili transfers to get here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pesona Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing