We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes fantastic stay front desk every morning stayed here for nights gili t backpack chill sleep indonesia island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

White coconut cottage had great facilities, lovely pool, basic rooms with comfortable beds, and free bike hire which was super handy. The food was yummy- breakfast included was eggs or pancakes, we also had traditional balinese food for dinner which was also delicious. Staff were super friendly and helpful, highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This place is exceptionally good. The staff is very pleasant and the accommodation is great. It’s an oasis in the middle of the island. Free bikes and lights so you can explore the island at day and night. Definitely would recommend this to everyone!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights over New Years & loved the relaxed vibe. Really cute decor, great hospitality & as a solo female I felt very safe here. The free bikes are so useful for getting around the island (although I’d recommend bringing a powerful head torch whether walking or cycling around the island). There’s a laundry service which is really good value & the owner was really helpful in organizing a driver to meet me off the ferry to Lombok as I didn’t want to deal with the touts. If you want to check out both the east & west side of the island it’s in a great location pretty much half way between the two.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank 661olivias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Absolutely chuffed to bits with our decision to stay here. The service is honestly exceptional. We referred to the concierge team as our 'Pit Stop Crew' because they would see us coming out of our room and ready our bicycles! Nothing was too much of an ask for the staff, we were offered free coconuts straight from the tree, breakfast was yummy, they turned around laundry in 24 hours and cleaned the room impeccably every day. Very lovely, generous and trustworthy team. They provided us with torches, beach towels, snacks - anything we needed. As for the pool and bedrooms, absolutely beautiful. Good air con, very comfortable bed and huge rooms. I would stay here again. If I had to be a stickler then the WiFi could be stronger - it was slow and if you are someone who wants to watch videos or make downloads, you would find this quite frustrating. The WiFi is sufficient for general browsing, social media and reading the news.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool view so any is going to be great!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The cottage is tucked away, about a 20 minute walk from the boat drop off point, down the only road that cuts directly across the island. It is walkable if you have a backpack and it’s not raining.
The property is cute and well maintained. We were greeted with friendly, smiling service and cold drinks. They let us check in early which was major perk. The rooms are spacious but very basic. The pool area has about 6 loungers and good sun.
The breakfast was fab. Tasty omelette and bowl of fresh fruit every morning. The coffee was not my favorite and hard to wash down but that’s Indonesia and they give you packets of Nescafé in your room. Also, they have bikes you can use for free, with locks and torches for the night.
The property is not on the beach but you can easily cycle to a beach on either side of the island, ask the front desk for their handy map! It’s fairly quiet. Away from the clubs and the mosque.
We had our laundry done for a very reasonable cost. Got fresh coconuts free daily. Win win.
Check out was super easy. Just note if you are paying by credit card then it’s an extra 2.5% charge.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jillian-danielle-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews