We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

stayed in the bunglows for 4 nights and the other rooms for 2 nights.
very clean , water pressure is just ok, good staff,good food and great diving.
the only problem is that you are trying to sleep to get up early for diving , with live bands playing on each side of you. i just thought that playing untill 3 am was a bit rude of them. take ear plugs.
apart from that its a great place to do diving with,
will go back there for diving.

1  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in a traditional bungalow and were very impressed by the quality of accommodation.

Comfortable bed, good air conditioning, beautiful private outdoor shower and bathroom, TV, safe, in fact all the mod cons you could expect.

As others have mentioned the only real issue with staying in this part of the island is the noise from the bars on the main drag which seem to go on we'll into the wee hours. If you have decent earplugs you may just be able to sleep (I did), but I wouldn't stay here without earplugs unless I was parting well into the wee hours at which point you'll most likely sleep through anything.

Staff were all lovely, breakfast was simple but nice enough, and diving was well organised and professional.

In summary Manta has lovely accommodation, and if, like us, you know to expect some noise, you'll be we'll prepared to cope with it.

Would be happy to stay again if I ever come back to Gili T.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twofortheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

The bungalow is ok!
You got:
- hot water
- air con
- hot shower
- good breakfast
(Bad madras and pillow).
And owerall the standard is good, and the People working here is friendly.

But, I really look forward to sleep somewhere else!!!!
After six nights with following. I'm
soon going crazy!!:
- live bands that not can sing
- the prayer from the Moske that wakes you up every morning at 5 pm
- cats screaming outside
- hen cackling
- and the worst bed/madras with the wirst pillow I ever have slept in...
So when all this things wakes you up - it is impossible to fall asleep again because of the hurt in the neck and back....

If you have are a sleeper, stay here.
If not go somewhere else!!!
I will recommend you to stay as long away from the Moske and the party street as possible!

If you afford it - stay at the more luxury bungalows in "the end" of the party street, around the Ko Ko Mo restaurant!!!

    • Value
Thank TheCatJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

The positives:
- very nice bungalows with all western amenities
- staff is very nice
- diving experience of staff seems to be great
- location is good - right where the action is
- around 75 USD per night

Negatives:
- very noisy area, especially at night. You must bring earplugs. My wife did not sleep for 3 nights
- wifi sucks, as do all wifi on the island
- to close to the party area of Trawangan - action 24/7

All in all: if you want good value combined with western comforts and don't mind the noise - Stay at Manta.

    • Value
Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

7 of us stayed in these bungalows and all had the most fantastic time.

The bungalows are gorgeous, spacious and fully functional (good a/c, safe, comfortable bed) and have the nicest outside bathrooms attached to them. Pool is ok but predominantly for divers... You can still paddle and chill in most areas though.

You're right by the port so easy to walk to, a few of us dived and everyone commented on how great the instructors/staff were.

It dies get quite noisy at night, primarily because of the 'call to prayer' that comes from the local mosque... I've never heard anything so loud! But it doesn't really matter where you are on the island you'll probably still hear it.

The price was reasonable and inc a fantastic breakfast (choice of fresh fruit muesli etc, bacon and eggs, toast and jam or croissants... Something for everyone!

Overall I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaG2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Plus points - rooms and facilities are on the upper side of good. flat screen with multi channels and huge sleep quality beds. Ambience is good. Service is good, nice mannered people managed the property. Very clean and punctual housekeeping and the mini bar is of reasonable pricing and not overpriced like other properties. Booking of these bungalows are eaSY, the owners are very responsive and try their best to help with the booking,

Minus points - not really for the elders as the steps and boards up and down may be a hindrance. The toilets are outside and showers may not be usable if there are heavy rains. Only two mineral water bottles for the whole stay. There are not replendishable.

Generally run by professional people who are helpful and nice to all nationalities.

Location is very good though the pub next door may make some noise into the night.

Price is on the higher side but you get what you pay for. A very much returnable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a chalet facing the north.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Lovely bungalows in a very pleasant setting. Chose to stay in the bungalow furthest away from any noise. Close to all the action of course and if you are a diver then this is the place to stay. Water and boat is not far at all. Restaurant serves excellent breakfast and included if you stay. Reasonable prices for all snacks. Clean settings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabadab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Trawangan Dive Resort
Trawangan Dive Resort
#10 of 253 in Gili Trawangan
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dream Divers Resort
Dream Divers Resort
#23 of 253 in Gili Trawangan
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalows
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalo...
#40 of 253 in Gili Trawangan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Gili Guest house
Le Petit Gili Guest house
#13 of 168 in Gili Trawangan
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aaliku Bungalows
Aaliku Bungalows
#24 of 253 in Gili Trawangan
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#15 of 168 in Gili Trawangan
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort

Address: East side of Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional rooms finished to western standards with A/C, mini bar, safety deposit box and hot water. Delightful open bathrooms and a private terrace set in beautiful and peaceful gardens, all just 50 meters from the beach. Twin and Double rooms, laundry service, swimming pool and sunbeds, friendly staff and only a short walk to the best snorkeling areas and to all the restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing