We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vamana Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
364
139
52
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
139
52
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesprivate beachpool accessgili tsun loungersour honeymoonthe main stripsaltwater poolrooms are hugeliving roomsalt watermin bike ridefruit platterstayed here for one nightreception areathe air conditioninglarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in that place but we were shocked at the check out time when the manager give to us different price per night compare than wich one telling to us at the arriving.
1 200 000 RP/per night were transformed in 120 dollars!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
9  Thank filleduvent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice spot to stay while visiting Gili T. Rooms are clean and spacious and it was lovely having the pool right outside your door (albeit a very warm pool). It is a big of a distance into town & the food at the hotel is pretty terrible so be ready for lots of bike riding back and forth. Friendly staff but the Spa treatment was not the usual high standard of Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ebbs_K1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great time during our 4-night stay at Luce d'Alma. The location is lovely and the breakfast is good. The Gili islands are very rustic so people need to be prepared for dirt bike paths, etc. if they book on any of the Gilis. We were fine with this but some reviewers seem to be surprised by the fact that there are not paved roads, etc. We brought headlamps so that we could bike at night and it was just fine. We ate at the restaurant twice and had very good experiences both times (I'd go with the Indonesian food...it was great). We stayed in a one-bedroom pool villa which was new and enormous. The private pool was great. As the villas are new, there aren't a lot of plants on the grounds yet but I imagine that will come with time. Helpful and nice staff. The bikes could have been better quality but overall they're fine for exploring the island. Any problems we had in the room were fixed immediately!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon and were overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff and how lovely the villas were. The villas were so spacious and could not have been more clean. There was a turn down service in the evening which was always nice to come back to after dinner.

We found the breakfast to be really nice. I had cereal and banana pancakes most mornings and really looked forward to the freshly baked pancakes.

We had a villa at the side where the sun hit our loungers which was lovely but even if you were on the side that is in the shade the guests generally used the communal loungers at the top of the pool which were always in the sun.

I agree with some of the reviews below that the villas are not on the beach and that the lane is quite bumpy and dark to cycle on but it only takes about 5 minutes to cycle to the beach front and if you would have done your research on the villas before booking you would have known this before arriving. I definitely prefer this location and the short cycle than being on the beachfront as the villa's on the beachfront were no where near as luxurious as Luce d'Alma.

We were there at the time of Ramadan and there was calling for prayer time a number of times in the day but during this time it would be difficult to escape this noise anywhere on the island given the size of the island and the number of mosques. The callings did not bother us in the slightest.

We will most definitely return to these villas and recommend them to anyone travelling to gili.

Thanks Lucio - fab trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It is a nice hotel with very nice owners. They try to help you in any way. Rooms are big and the pool is very nice and big. Nice bathroom. They change every day towels and sheets. The hotel isn't on the beach but you have free bicycles to reach it, remember to bring a torch for the night because the street for the hotel has lights but weak. Breakfast is good but can be better. Yes I suggest this hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank zazzo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews