We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a very good time there. The room was very large and comfortable with direct access to the swimming pool. The place is a little aside from the beach but easy access though with bicycle. We loved Gili Trawangan and Luce d'Alma facilities

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    131
    47
    27
    13
See reviews for
65
361
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We plan to book 7 rooms for our gathering in this hotel. We call direct to the hotel due to limitation room on the website and also because the hotel website doesn't work.

My call have received by a lady on the reservation. When i tell her my date to book, without explained anything she said that I have to write an email. The way she talk was so unprofessional, like a housemaid, not polite and i feel like they don't need my reservation.

Service is priority for hospitality business. Bad service is no no...
I can believe this hotel hired this lady to received customer call with bad attitude and no manner.

I will never stay in this hotel. There are still 19 hotels in this island with respect and manner.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tantolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We plan to book 7 rooms for our group in this May. We choose to call direct to the hotel due to limitation on the website. Hotel website also didn't work.

My call was received by reservation. she pick up my phone, she asked what date is my need and without explained anything she just said "you better send an email" and she was so rude, not polite and unprofessional at all. The way she talk is like a housemaid who in charge in the reservation.

I can't believe this hotel can hired this lady to handle for customers ? Very unprofessional.

Service is number one for hospitality business. Bad service is no no.
I will never stay in this hotel. There are still many hotels to stay and have a manner.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tantolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The location is a 5 min bike ride away from the action but especially after staying at other places on the island the rooms and service are well worth the money. Decent bikes are included in the price, breakfast is similar at the in-laws where they can't feed you enough. All staff are so friendly, it's much more like Bali than Lombok. I would definately stay again.

Wifi was good
Pool was nice
Villas are huge
Private pools are nice as well but the chemicals were a bit harsh in ours
Great massage therapists on site
24hr use of basic gym

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the deluxe rooms at this property during mid-April. The room itself was lovely - clean, big and had a great private pool. The other big plus of the hotel is the main 65metre pool that is great for lengths.
However, we do not feel that this hotel justifies its position at #1 - principally because the location is terrible (a 15 minute walk to the main strip, and away from the ocean), and access is appalling (down bumpy / dust paths and passed what is best descriped as "local" buildings (a virtual shanty town)). Food at breakfast was average and the service was average - English skills were limited - and in comparison to other hotels in Bali where the staff wanted to go above and beyond, this was not the case here.
The hotel provides free bikes (all of which are in a state similar to the roads, so basically are terribly uncomfortable to ride, and after 5 minutes you will want to get off - and I say that as a keen cyclist who has been cycling virtually all my life).
The other way to get around is by the donkey-drawn carriages - which we had a real issue with as the poor donkeys are obviously badly looked after, were sweating and some were foaming at the mouth - and we understood their life expectancy was no more than 3 years. We get it that the Gili "islands" are meant to be an escape from traffic etc, but there is no reason to accept such poor conditions for animals.
We spent most of our time towards the southern point of the island - where the facilities are more suitable for "flash-packers" - for instance, Ko Ko Mo is a delicious sea-front restaurant - and would recommend finding a hotel in that part of the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnthonyMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We went to book into KoKoMo, which we enjoyed two years ago but thought the menu for pearl looked superior so booked here. The cocktails were great and the service was very friendly (albeit it a little slow but hey we're on holiday). The setting is beautiful and it's nice to be on the water and slightly out of the way of the other restaurants. Unlike us, we chose the asian tapas (we usually have the local food but it sounded irresistible). The portions are big, we got 7 between two and we could have fed four (and are big eaters!) the idea was there but they didn't quite get it right, the seared tuna was over cooked and dry, the squid was over cooked and chewy, the battered prawns were thick with batter. The lamb was absolutely divine, the fritas were great and the pumpkin wedges were pretty good too. Great presentation but overall it didn't wow us, although with a little more care these things could be easily rectified.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The rooms were great, and a staff member brought me water and bread at 2am when I returned home extremely drunk! Great service in that respect.

However, the ladies at the front desk didn't speak good english at all - when she told me they were full the next night, I wasn't able to understand her. I got a big shock the next day at noon when I was evicted from the room!

Recommended, but with a small flaw.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugene0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Property: Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#7 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing