We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel & very friendly staff”
Review of Secret Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Secret Garden
Ranked #34 of 159 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel & very friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and the staff were the most friendly bunch of people we have come across - always chatting to us and doing anything they could to help us. The breakfast we had included at the local restaurant was really good.
Only downside was that there was no swimming pool and our rooms were not cleaned every day(bins weren't emptied, floor not cleaned) only the beds made.
Was a brilliant place to stay overall and would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    66
    13
    18
    15
See reviews for
7
97
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I just passed by with my Backpacks on me, The guy from the reception friendly shouted at me to stay at his hotel!! I looked inside and it was stunning, the Garden is beautiful , the Staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good, and also if you need any help.. they will help you ,no matter what… they called for me an Indonesian guy to check on my tickets on the boat since i was lost. Thanks for that! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The price is also reasonable for 30 Dollars you won't find anything better here. The 2 Minute walk to the beach, will safe you 20 Dollars, just go for the Secret Garden. Also there is Security so you don't have to worrie about your stuff in your room. You can borrow some DVDs if ur bored. But Gili never gets Boring. I had a very nice 4 Days stay, and i can't complain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hubhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It'sClean, it's safe, the staff are helpful and friendly,it's inexpensive. While not far the beach and the main drag its a little slice of peace and quiet
Air con,and a hammock.
What's not to like?
Breakfast is included at Egotist restaurant on the Main Street.
Turn left out the door and left again.
Other restaurants,bars, shopping right around the corner

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyLombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at Secret Garden Hotel for 8 nights in room 5 while staying on Gili Trawangan.
The staff were very friendly, always smiling and helped me at night with silencing noisy neighbours at 3am.
I had to wait a few days until the room was first cleaned but after that it was done daily.
External private shower and toilets with hot and cold soft water.
Air conditioning and even a safe in the room.
The hotel is in a great location and the price defied anything: $A30 a night! Our room was pretty basic but clean...

Room Tip: Room 5 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bapaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After a short walk from the port, I must say I am surprised to find a room with garden view in Gili T. The rooms have different sizes, with some room with fan and some others with AC. The location is good: 1 min walk from water refill station (Alfia Shop), 3 mins walk from the port, 5 mins walk from the best spot to see sunrise (5.30 am, in front of Egoiste), and less than 15 minutes walk from restaurants, shops, and diving/snorkling center.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Even when sometimes they all seem just sitting around, they are on alert and happy to help you. All you need to do is ask :)

Room Tip: A smile will bring you a long way :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in Room 11. Room looks spacious and the toilet is big. But had 2 days of continuous water interruption only to this particular room. Room is hot. Bedsheet rough. Otherwise, staff was friendly. Near to the boat ticketing office. Close to good and cheapest massage place - "Tropika".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nithyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at Secret Garden Hotel for 4 nights while staying on Gili T. The staff were super friendly and really helpful, sourcing us bikes, snorkling trips and generally giving us excellent info on the local area. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the price is good. Our room was pretty basic but clean and quite spacious with a/c and mosquito nets. This is a really pretty hotel in a great location with amazing staff. 5 stars.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a room with a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Casus Dream Hotel
Casus Dream Hotel
#30 of 159 in Gili Trawangan
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gili Beach Bum Hotel
Gili Beach Bum Hotel
#64 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gili La Boheme
Gili La Boheme
#15 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gili Nyepi
Gili Nyepi
#4 of 159 in Gili Trawangan
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gili Breeze Tropical Bungalows
Gili Breeze Tropical Bungalows
#43 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gili Inn
Gili Inn
#113 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden

Property: Secret Garden
Address: Beach Street, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Secret Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing