We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Secret Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Secret Garden
Ranked #28 of 147 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place after walking by it a few times. I needed a different environment after a few nights at a busy hostel. Great find! Tons on movies to pick from, really clean, and the most friendly and helpful staff!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Farron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    66
    13
    18
    15
See reviews for
7
97
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived at gilli t having stayed in 5* villas in Bali we where going to stay in scallywags because we were told it was the best. We stubbled across secret garden and thought we would enquire about staying the night because it looked a bit querky. we stayed for our whole stay and my friends stayed in for longer brilliant value for money, so helpful, breakfast and snorkles included and loads of dvds if you want a quite night in. Clean running water hot and cold, just ask for fresh towels. And hire the bikes from somewhere on the front, the ones the secret gardens organised for us looked like they had been found and where very uncomfortable and dodgy . Brilliant place to stay and have recomened it to everyone I know who are going to gilli t.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adammeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have been to Gili T a few times and the Secret Garden is by far my favourite place to stay. There's hot water, comfortable beds, TVs, free snorkel rental, a delicious, healthy breakfast at a nice restaurant, friendly staff, a garden that feels very relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of the main stretch of road on Gilli T. It's the perfect place to rest after a long day of exploring, snorkeling and diving. You're far enough away from the main bars, so that you can sleep properly.

The staff are exceptional: my sister and I stayed and got very bad sunburn. They gave us free sunscreen to help soothe our legs and one of the staff even went and found Aloe Vera (fresh plants) for us to soothe our legs. When that wasn't enough, we asked them to find us yoghurt for a local price and they were more than happy to help us out. Their service goes far above what I would expect for a hotel at this price point.

I felt very safe and comfortable here and really enjoyed my time. I will be returning later this year and I know where I'll be staying! Thanks so much for a great experience and congratulations on having some of the most friendly, accommodating and welcoming staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting.

Room Tip: Book in advance during busy season as it can be sold out quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Was wonderful to staying in secret garden hotel. The staff clean the room everyday. Free w-fi. Free movie. Free marsk and snorkel. Breakfast in egoiste restaurant on the beach. Just 2mnt walk from the hotel. I was satisfied to stay in secret garden hotel.
I will be back on december.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 967ariesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

the rooms are spacious. with beautiful garden in the front. the staff speak good english. it is very close to the beach and many restaurant. staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was in included with a room price also. the manager iwan always there to help you. the room comes with dvd player. and they have many selection of movie u can borrow to watch. the room has also free wifi. overall. it was very comfortable to stay at secret garden. i will stay here here again if i come back to gili.talax

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farizkie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am currently staying here it is so beautiful, everything you could ask for on gilly T. Air con, free breakfast and snorkelling equipment. Rooms cleaned everyday, friendly staff, hot showers it is so good we have booked a couple more nights!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice Hotel! Close to the nightlife in Trawangan but still quiet at night. The rooms are clean and include everything you need and more ( hot water, snorkeling equipment, mosquito net, , safe, alarm clock with ipod docking station, TV and dvd player, hammock.....) The staff is very friendly and helps you everytime you have a question. The breakfast is simpel but very good and fresh and you can choose between 3 different dishes. I had a very nice stay at secret garden!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
#14 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gili Nyepi
Gili Nyepi
#5 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casus Dream Hotel
Casus Dream Hotel
#31 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Belukar Villas
Belukar Villas
#8 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#14 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trawangan Nirvana
Trawangan Nirvana
#13 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden

Property: Secret Garden
Address: Beach Street, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Secret Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing