We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
221
173
38
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
173
38
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom gili t muesli bars restaurants garden view pancakes hot water yummy breakfast breakfast was included location was perfect beach chairs sea turtles hire bikes every morning rooms are nice definitely recommend this place we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here in the high season of December 2013 and they were fully occupied for most of our stay there. They have 2 ocean view units right in front of the pool and a few more units just behind these 2 units. It is a cozy resort run by locals and by the looks of it, is very well maintained and clean. Wifi is also decently fast and proved to be very nice to have.

They can arrange a private speedboat and land transfer for you from the Lombok main area but you can email them to arrange beforehand so you dont have to take the public ferries from Bangsal. This should cost about IDR700k from the airport for two (Dec 2013 price). I feel not taking the public ferries does help the experience a lot because I skip the touts, the possibly long waits and the squeezing and also increased safety of private speedboats.

There are dive shops just in front and besides this hotel so might want to approach those dive shops for convenience sake. Trawangan Dive is pretty near this hotel as well. There is also a smaller dive shop right in front but I do not remember the name of this.

Room Tip: open concept bathroom, nice clean rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend loved it here!
The owner is very friendly and gives you a warm welcome. Location is perfect straight at the beach and near by all the restaurants.
Breakfast is at Bale Sampan is fantastic, the serve your breakfast at your room if you want.
Transfer from and to Gili T war perfectly arranged by private speedboat en taxi. (€30,- 2 persons)
Rudy thanks for a lovely stay!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RogierDuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We had Room number 1 with a sea view and I cannot complain one bit. The room was clean and spacious, the staff were extremely friendly and breakfast was delicious. Their beach furniture was also very comfortable. They provide free bottled water daily, a beach towel as well as two sized bathroom towels each. I definitely recommend this place to other couples.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jwhizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I'm so glad we chose to stay at Bale Sampan. It was perfect in every aspect. For starters, the location (in my opinion) was ideal - far enough from the "downtown" action but not too far that it wasn't an enjoyable 10-15 minute walk. Our room and the property were very nice - modern conveniences (like hot showers and AC), well-maintained, and clean - not to mention having an outdoor bathroom was very cool and had an exotic feel. The food was also delicious - we had more than breakfast there, which was included in the costs, and it was all fresh and delicious. Everyone who worked there were very polite, thoughtful, and accommodating. Additionally, with so many (mainly stray) cats on Gili, as an animal person, I really appreciated the way they take care of their cats.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt9793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in November on a return visit. Lovely bungalows, very clean, great staff and good breakfasts. Very close to many beachside bars and restaurants, directly opposite beach for great snorkling and diving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherinetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews