We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommeded place”
Review of Melati Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melati Hotel
Ranked #48 of 181 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I would like to say thank you to all staff of Melati Hotel, the staff was good, clean place and good location. this is one place will always we recommended to stay in Gili Trawangan Lombok.

thanks guys hope to see you next time
cheers guys

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Melati bungalows are the most reasonably priced bungalows on the overpriced island of Gili T.

The bungalows are clean and beds comfie. Air con works well at night but struggles in the heat of the day due to the design of the bungalows. If you stay you will hear the call to prayer but no so strong at 5am due to the location

The staff are friendly and random in their own way.

I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in one of the superior bungalows for 5 days in August. The bungalow itself was lovely, but the staff made no attempt to clean the room at all or provide us with clean towels which was not what we were expecting. The breakfast was small and the service inadequate - one waiter had a go at me for eating someone else's omelette - how I was supposed to know it was meant for someone else, when it was given to me, I'm not sure! They would also endear themselves more to guests if they were nicer to the numerous, starving stray cats that are around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one week at Melati bungalows on Gili Trawangan. The bungalows are a perfect place to stay, very clean, cozy and excellent value for money amongst the high priced hotels and crappy BnBs on Gili T. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was fine - it's served on the beach. Melati Bungalows are located only a few minuttes walk up the beach, so it's perfect distance to the mosque messing and noisy bars and restaurants.

All in all, its a perfect place to stay on Gili T if you want good value for money, whist avoiding the noise from bars and restaurants but still very near.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Firstly the main reason our stay here was so enjoyable was due to the excellent service provided to us by Danny. Nothing is too much trouble for him, he goes above and beyond to ensure his guests have everything they could even want for. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, it is a short stroll away from the busy part of town, but there are bikes for hire if you prefer.

A simple breakfast is included and is really pretty good! The restaurant is located right on the beach. I recommend booking in a massage here too, I found Ferry to be wonderful - a highly trained professional!

It was very quiet and easy to get a peaceful sleep - I have stayed in accommodation previously that was the same price further down, and had trouble sleeping from all the noise. The mattresses are wonderful, quite new and confortable. There is an outdoor bathroom which I found delightful, no hot water but in this weather I cant imagine wanting to have a hot shower. For hot water you have to pay quite a bit more for your accommodation on Gilli T. The lighting in the bungalows is absolutely gorgeous. I will be back with my boyfriend to visit in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJMandyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Melati bungalows are a great little hide away in Gili T. It consists of 10 bungalows, a small shop, laundry service and a restaurant on the beach. It's definitely a mid range property, there are areas that could easily be improved such as if they had a fridge in the room but we paid 300,000Rp per night for 2 of us which included breakfast. The bungalows along the back are large but also quite dark, they are in the process of renovating the interiors with a lighter wall covering I think though as our friends had one to stay in.
The rooms aren't cleaned daily but they were more than happy to change our bedding and sweep up upon request (we were there for 5 nights so its was nice to freshen up.)
Nothing was too much to ask, they were always willing to offer advise on trips and places to go in the evening. The bungalows are located about 10/15 minute walk from the main area which was quite nice as the price isn't dissimilar and this was a far nicer place (I know this as we moved from a central one as its was awful)

Meals are served on the beach, at a table or in a hut. Food is well priced as well as the drinks, not forgetting free popcorn at happy hour!

This is a low cost, clean, basic accommodation so remember you are only paying 300,000Rp for an individual bungalow with air con. It is a cold water outdoor bathroom and there isn't a fridge or Tv, there isn't a safe however there is a full sized lockable wardrobe which we used.
The crockery won't be matching but the food that is served on it is tasty.

I would certainly book this place again

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank blue25274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I have the happiest memories of this hotel.... Its not really a hotel though - lets go with homestay.
Im not sure if the happy memorries are much to do with the hotel - the facilities are, well, they are what the price suggests.

The staff are great, and the rooms are fine!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,930 reviews
1 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#6 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#9 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
689 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
1,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 40 in Gili Trawangan
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Hotel

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £13 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Melati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Hotel Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing