We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samba Fever”
Review of Samba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samba Villas
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Samba Fever”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and my friends was staying in Samba for 4 nights. Its not long, but its still considerably enjoyable moment there. Staff over there were friendly and they just love to smile, especially Ank, their GM. Shout Out to Ank: " You R d Best Brother Yo". Remember our slogan " Brother Frm a Diff Mother N a Diff Mister" The ambiance was great and the environment was superb. Really enjoy d company of such friendly and passionate New friends that I just meet few days ago. Thanks for everything and for those travellers out there that are not familiar with the island, My "Brother" is more den wiling to guide u guys around. Another shout out to the Security Guard n d over passionate Bartender, thanks for everythg and Looking out for us during our tenure on GIli. Looking forward to meet u guys soon. Cheerio...~

Frm: Nick frm Msia... XD

Room Tip: The 3 Rooms Family Suite was actually quite Comfy and its near to the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicholascheahszejieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    92
    21
    19
    12
See reviews for
117
79
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just stayed at Samba for a week, and we can say without a doubt that it was a delight. Our room was great, clean and tidy, well air conditioned, with a very modern interior and a nice patio with cool little bean bags. Everything down to the complimentary daily bottled water and the free beach towels that were cleaned and replaced daily made out stay all the more enjoyable. Wh splashed out on many massages and can highly recommend the samba special massage for only 95,000 rupiah. The staff were very professional and well trained and it is no wonder that they were often fully booked. We did all of our trips outside of the hotel but the location was perfect for this. Travelling as two young girls we went out every night, and it's close proximity to the main gili T strip made it the perfect choice. A special thank you to Monk and Ank (the manager) for looking after us so well, and to all the staff at samba for their generosity and spirit!! We will miss this place a lot, and we shall be back!!

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room further back in the garden, we had Asoka 2 which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff at Samba Villas was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and polite. The rooms were terrific and so was the food. Rooms were clean, fully airconditioned, and the TV worked, The snorkeling on the beach in front of the restaurant was fantastic. It is also located in a great place. It is not too far from where the boats land so it is less crowded. You can walk anywhere from Samba Villas.

I did not know what to expect. The website gives an accurate picture of what it looks like and what is provided. I would not hesitate to stay there again. My only regret is that I was not there long enough. Special thanks to Harry in the restaurant and Thinie at the desk.

Linda and Gail from the USA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank rupertsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We travelled as a family of 2 adults, 1 x 7 year old, 1 x 4 year old. Our room was spacious, water was hot and although the air-con seemed to struggle a little at times, our room was always cool enough to be refreshing. Staff were very friendly and so helpful. The massages were good. The pool was small but kids loved it anyway. Beach area right out the front was safe and pretty, and swimming with the turtles right there was an incredible experience. The coral is mostly dead but fish are plentiful and turtles so cool ! Beer was always cold, and omelettes and pancakes at breakfast were tasty. After a few nights, we got used to the mosque but if you're a light sleeper, ear plugs may be worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank ExplorerMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great service, the staff and location are what makes this place a great place to stay on gilli T. The fact that you can swim with turtles right out the front of the hotel is a bonus. Would definitely stay here again of I went back to Gilli T.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blackyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The air-conditioner for both of our rooms were not cold at all. We have highlighted this to the hotel staffs for several times, however no action has been taken. The staffs only informed us that all rooms was fully booked, therefore no changes can be done. This incident was very dissappointing whereby the treatment that we received was not as per the price that we had paid. We hardly had a good sleep due to we were sweating all night long. . . Imagine that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a lovely little group of villas catering for singles, couples and families within walking distance of all shops, horse and buggies, ferry etc yet nice and quiet. Also situated right on the main beach for seeing turtles whilest swimming/snorkelling.The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was on the beach and the food was good - esepecially breakfast. Also, they had a barbeque night and their fresh Lombok prawns were superb. Would recommend this place to stay. Book out time is 12 which makes it perfect for the ferry back to Bali. Gili T itself is a really nice laid back island on which to stay and enjoy the snorkelling, bars,beach restaurants turtles and to take time out from the hustle and bustle of city life. Was surprising to see how many young people from all over the world were there enjoying themselves on Gili T

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank dac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Heart Resort
Good Heart Resort
#17 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bale Sampan Bungalows
Bale Sampan Bungalows
#6 of 159 in Gili Trawangan
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Bella
Villa Bella
#51 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
#77 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 159 in Gili Trawangan
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samba Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samba Villas

Property: Samba Villas
Address: Outer Ring Road - East Coast, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 242 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samba Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samba Villas enjoys a direct access to the beach. It offers a perfect base as an Indonesian family owned and run operation, attention to each and every guest gives you truly unique experience at the same time as supporting local business. whether your holiday focuses in diving, island hopping, or simply relaxing in the sun. With local and international cuisine and strong knowledge of the island and surrounding area, we aim to keep you satisfied both inside and out. Samba Villas is a special places if you are swimming in our pool, enjoying the bar and lounge area, resting in your villa or somewhere in between, Samba Villas will not leave you wanting. Samba Villas have a fresh water pool from where you can watch beach life in front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Samba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samba Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Samba Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing