We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Dream Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights. It is a family run business who were all very friendly and relaxed. When arriving pour room wasn't ready which was a little inconvenient however, we were able to leave our bags whilst we went a explored the island. The room was lovely and spacious with a beautiful outside bathroom. At first I was a little apprehensive with an outside bathroom. However, I was proved wrong as bugs were not a problem and there was enough light in the evening to shower.

Breakfast was lovely. Everyday we went to reception and ordered our breakfast which was brought to our room. Often they gave us more than what we wanted. The local cats were our visitors in the morning which we would feed, but they weren't a problem.

The only issue we had was that it was Ramadan so it was quite loud at night. However, I don't think it would matter where you stayed as the island is so small.

Overall our stay was very enjoyable and would recommend this as a low budget place to stay,especially for couples.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 376GardnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    58
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
45
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Conveniently found just 100m from the ship landing area, these bungalows are really quiet since they are away from the restaurants lineup. Water had no hot/cold distinction but you won't care since it's always warm and perfect for showering.

Our bungalow was huge and clean with king size beds. It was one of the few with a key/lock, but again you won't care since nobody would ever mess with your stuff. Breakfast is served at your own table outside your bungalow: omelettes with fresh fruit and coffee/tea as a side. Only drawback is the noisy fan, but you can turn it off and just use aircon. Laundry was done by next afternoon at about 2€/kg rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Strategic area, great place, feel nature, friendly people, low price. This place was totally made my holiday, with great place, unique interior of the room, and the people, made my holiday complete. Coconut dream the right place to choose if you come over to gili trawangan.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NNSRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed only for 1 night with 4 friends,we booked 2 rooms by Agoda because we didn't know if they have family room,there's no family room booking via agoda. We love the bungalow,sasak style with outside shower,the staffs were friendly. We were oke with sound from near mosque and rooster crows because this is Indonesia.Pancake was so so. The location is very good,not too crowded,near from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diah_sher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I shared a bungalow with three other travellers i met on the boat over to Gili T. The bungalows are one street off of the beach (150m) which lends to them being a bit quieter, except for the mosque next door which means you hear calls to prayer at all hours but this is the same on most of Gili T. Breakfast was included, which was either pancakes (with fruit) or an egg sandwhich on toast-very good. There wasn't hot water but who cares because it is so hot in indonesia, the water was clean though. The aircon worked and we payed 500,000 rupiah split between 4 people in a room which would easily sleep 6-8 because the beds were massive. They did my laundry as well which was cheap and well cleaned. private balcony and private bungalow, not a party location, but there are plenty of parties a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Share a larger room they are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach_Abs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

We went to this place upon arrival based on reviews.
We weren't disappointed. Price was 350,000 rupiah per night for two inc. breakfast.
I loved my room! It was massive and had the air cond!!!
It was very clean and the bungalow had an amazing view with lovely balcony!
Bathroom was outside and ( had no hot water) we were lucky that the temperature was very. Very hot!

The day I had my shower it was rainy, as the shower is localed on the outside I was wet both with rain and the clean water. Weird feeling. But it's a bungalow. You can't expect a five star service.

For those for stay for a night, or two, I personally lived the Coconut DreAm.

-----
Price: 350,000 rupiah for two inc breakfast
Free wifi available
No hit water.
Amazing location
Very clean, spacious and beautiful
------

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myriamsirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We had two double beds which were very comfortable and a large bathroom. Staff were friendly and generous with breakfast. We had peaceful nights as it is tucked down a little backstreet. Laundry was good value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomoNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 mi away
La Favela
La Favela
#8 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#31 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gili Breeze Tropical Bungalows
Gili Breeze Tropical Bungalows
#37 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pantai Karang
Pantai Karang
#34 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Beach Bungalow
Island Beach Bungalow
#20 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aaliku Bungalows
Aaliku Bungalows
#23 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Dream Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Dream Bungalows

Property: Coconut Dream Bungalows
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 80370, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Dream Bungalows are centrally located on the island of Gili Trawangan. Close to the beach and nightlife, but remote enough to enjoy a good night of sleep before a day of activities. Our seven spacious rooms are surrounded by a beautiful garden and have AC, fans, some hot/fresh water and TV. We serve breakfast and are working towards using solar energy to reduce our environmental impact. We organise day trips to villages in Lombok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Dream Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Dream Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Coconut Dream Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing