We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to avoid this. ”
Review of Gili T Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gili T Resort
Ranked #116 of 154 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try to avoid this. ”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here. This is one of the worst hotels i visited. The rooms are very smal, dark and very filthy. The bathrooms where very basic and dirty. Pillow and bedsheets where always stained whit blood in booth our rooms. Last night We found a bedbug on our pillow and talked to the reception and they fixed a new room fast. Moore bloodstains on the pillow and sheets. After 30 min We found a bedbug on the wall in this room to.. However we decieded to stay in this room for the night. On the morning we found another bedbug on the wall. We told the reception this when we checked out, and got told that no one else had complained about bedbugs and they havent had any problems before whit bedbugs, but i think the stains all over the bed tellls something else. The breakfast is very poor. A few difrent things to choose between. Ordered pancakes 4 days in a row, 1 day of those the pancakes where good, the other days it wasnt done. They have a bar over the resturant that plays wery loud music every night and made it hard to sleep for some of us, shouldnt be a problem If u are young but maby good to know If u like early evenings. Havent stayed at any other hotel on gili so i can't tell If this is ok compared to other hotels on gili. I Would never in my life go back to this rathole.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Niklas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    20
    19
    21
See reviews for
6
22
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had booked a room at Gili T resort for ten days. At first it looked pretty good. The room was a bit small and dark, but good enough. The pool area was nice. We were relaxing in bed when we saw a little bug in our bed. We killed it. And it was full of blood. We realized it was a bed bug. And it was NOT the only one. Suddenly we could see many,big and small ones, crawling up the wall. We also found several inside our pillows. We asked to change rooms. In the new room,there were also bed bugs! We did not sleep all night. We checked out as soon as we could the next morning. No way that we were going to stay there for ten days! We actually had to pay for the night we spent there. Even though we had not slept at all. My friend did get bed bug bites. Does not look good. Now we just hope we did not get any bed bugs with us in our luggage.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Ill advise all Tripadvisor readers to ignore this comment. YES we DID have a bedbug problem but haven't in 3 months since we tackled the issue. this guest came and was not happy as we could not refund there money for the first night as per online booking contract. The guest had friends at another resort and wanted to move. There WAS NO ISSUE with there room. Ive advised TA but to no avail so if this response seems rude, I appoligise to our other readers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gili Trawangan hotels

Montreal,Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We been there with 2 friends for 4 nights. Workers are really great and the owner as well. As the owner a kitchen chief, the food is simply awesome. We had massage everyday, they ask 210 rp but had them for 150rp for 1 hour and half.

Great pool and great bedroom

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssboulanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thanks SSBoulanger for your great review. Our staff remember you fondly and are really glad you enjoyed our excellent cuisine and our fantastic massages!
Look forward to you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I love Gili T Resort! I have eaten here on several occasions and their food is delicious! I particularly enjoyed their vegetarian wrap and French fries are crispy and yummy! My favorite drink by far is their espresso martini's - wow, I've never had one better! I also got a massage there the other day from their spa which is located on top of the restaurant and it was amazing! The masseuse was very professional and the orange scented massage oil was very relaxing. I especially enjoyed how she kept asking my preference on strength throughout the massage. Overall, my experiences at the Gili T resort have been excellent and I look forward to continue eating, drinking and getting massages here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you Megan for your kind review
We are so Happy you enjoyed everything we have on offer at Gili T Resort. We look forward to you coming back soon and drinking and being pampered at the spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I work for Bali Adoption & Rehab Centre (BARC). We came to Gili T to assist in the cat sterilisation & carriage horse clinics.
Bryce the manager was amazing & offered 2 rooms for 3 nights FREE for our volunteers! Beautiful, generous people. We loved our stay & recommended to everyone! Support the resort who supports animal welfare & the community!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AmyDunstone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you continue the good work you do as well.
Thanks
Bryce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed here on four occasions and found it a great place to stay. The rooms are cosy, good cable tv, air con works great. The pool is very clean and refreshing. The location is good, the staff are friendly (hello Ardie). The breakfast is good as well as all their food. Good value for gili t.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Manager at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks for your kind review! 4 times youve been here! Awesome! Please next time come see me (Bryce) as I do arrange for returning guests some special deals. Looking forward to many returns!
Bryce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Looked really nice from outside with the pool and the rooms were ok at first. Dirty sheets and we found two bedbugs in the first room, the second room was ok.
Breakfast could be bigger and more to choose from.
The hotel looks really nice from outside, the pool was awesome. We didn't look at the rooms in the back, maybe they are more clean?

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karinblixt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner_Gili_T_Resort, Owner at Gili T Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good day and thanks for your review. I appoligize for the BEdbugs, as we are a cheaper option hotel and get backpackers, it does happen (It happens in 5* hotels as well), we however have become good at detecting and exterminating them and do keep them at bay. As for Breakfast, I eat here every morning and Im a big guy, I never leave hungry????? How is it small?????? Are you looking for buffets??? We serve fresh generous portions from a sanitized kitchen. Enough said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.1 mi away
Sama-Sama Bungalows
Sama-Sama Bungalows
#281 of 466 in Lombok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquaddiction Bungalows
Aquaddiction Bungalows
#167 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gili Life Homestay
Gili Life Homestay
#96 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
#21 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalows
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalo...
#32 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Beach Wind Bungalow
New Beach Wind Bungalow
#102 of 237 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili T Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili T Resort

Property: Gili T Resort
Address: The Jetty, Sentral Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili T Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili T's premier affordable restaurant on the Beach Featuring 5* food at local prices. Our menu is made by Famous Canadian Chef Bryce Adamson, and features fresh local food as well as International Delights. Our rooftop Dining provides one of the best views on Gili T. Our new 70' TV Shows all major sporting events in the bar so pop in for an Ice cold beer and a snack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Gili T Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing