We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch at horizontol” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H Rooms @ Horizontal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
H Rooms @ Horizontal
lombok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lunch at horizontol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had a wonderful lunch at the Horizontal resturant,with 15 friends,sitting under cool trees,the most stunning view over beach and sea,we had a delicious lunch,the friendly staff couldnt do enough for us,Such a friendly happy place to laze the day away!For sure will return as soon as possible...thankyou!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amslombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    8
    6
    16
See reviews for
5
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leadenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

What a great place!! the owner is a lovely lady and her manager is such a sweet guy! id return here in a heartbeat, great atmosphere, great beach, friendly service, awesome location! thanks for the good times Nadine!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chefman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Room Villas were amazing, staff was fantastic, beach was great, I highly recommend as an amazing experience. The sunken lounge in the villa, the bed on a pedestal, the outdoor shower, the book of DVD'd to choose from...amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardSackstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Vale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Being one of the original accom places on Gili Trawangan's only swimming beach means space! New places cramp in the bungalows, but Horizontal gives you a giant bed, a sunken lounge, your own private spa bath and courtyard. It's an excellent place to stay. We were in the front room, number 1. No trouble with noise, very pleasant place to be.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I wish I had more time to stay here.... I love the design, with huge bed, garden bathroom (fresh water, not sea!), sunken lounge with tv and DVDs, and best of all - private jacuzzi. And very quiet, even though this is the party island of the Gilis. We had 2 rooms, both alike, but some subtle differences.
Staff all friendly and helpful, Bintang icy cold, and breakfast included in the very reasonable rate. (didn't have Bintang with breakfast!)

I would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Probably ask for room 2 or higher, to be further from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I was recommended to stay here by a friend from Australia who had stayed here a few times. When I read some of the negative reviews from previous years, I was a bit skeptical, but trusted my friends opinion. Thank goodness I did.

I spent 4 days here with my Fiance and we felt as though we were on our honeymoon. From the first class food to the great cocktails we seemed to be constantly drinking, it was all great. The staff and especially the manager, Anggar(?), they could not do enough for us. This is not a large corporate style hotel with a buffet breakfast, it is very boutiquey and the rooms are huge villa size spaces. On the nights we didn't want to go out, we ordered gourmet pizza and a decent bottle of red and watched the latest movies from the comfort of our own private sunken chill out lounge. Heaven!

After our stay we have been recommending this place to our friends and plan to return for Christmas this year.

Room Tip: They do a beach bonfire every night and it is THE place to go for sundowner cocktails. Happy Hour of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

good hotel that has just been renovated at the end of last year.
nice staff and its right at the beach. the power somethimes does not work but thats the case on the whole island.we went on a 1 month trip and came back to this hotel every time we went back to gili trawangan. so we stayed in 3 villa's. every room has some little flaws but nothing major.The water in the jacuzzi gets refreshed every day so thats great. The food is nice and the staff is very friendly. i would recommend this hotel!!

some other nice things:
Free wifi
You can request a safety box in your room (for free)
They offer room service
Bottled water in the room is free
fresh water shower (most hotels have salt water showers)
every night they make a fire at the beach

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Danima Resort & Restaurant
Danima Resort & Restaurant
#7 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pondok Windy
Pondok Windy
#127 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
#1 of 144 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lakshmi Villas
The Lakshmi Villas
#124 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Beach 2 Bungalow
Coral Beach 2 Bungalow
#113 of 144 in Gili Trawangan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Rooms @ Horizontal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Rooms @ Horizontal

Property: H Rooms @ Horizontal
Address: Jl. Pantai | Horizontal Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H Rooms @ Horizontal 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your H Rooms @ Horizontal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Rooms @ Horizontal Hotel Gili Trawangan
H Rooms @ Horizontal Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing