We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for breakfast and stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H Rooms @ Horizontal
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Went for breakfast and stayed”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Visited Horizontal a couple of times during our stay on Gili T. On one day in particular we arrived around 9am for breakfast, decided to stay for lunch and we then stayed for tea. We had a great day and between meals we lounged on the day beds on the beach with the odd swim and walk thrown in for good measure. One of the waiters, I can't remember his name, did a great job in looking after us all day. He put a 'reserved' sign on our table, which was right behind our day beds, kept our thirst at bay during the day, took our meal orders and promptly delivered our meals. He had a great attitude. We enjoyed his company and I hope he had fun with us as well. Drinks were great, food was terrific, service was excellent and the beach was relaxing. We spent 12 and a half hours at Horizontal on this day and had a ball.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martingaul57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    8
    6
    16
See reviews for
5
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We've been here by the beginning of October. The place is nice and location perfect:beach front in the middle of main (and only) street. I was quite disappointed about the service. Breakfast is included but you have to pay extras for everything. They only gave us one towel each and the extra bed was a matrasse on the floor. There were no soap and Internet almost never works. It looks like a luxury hotel but it's just average.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The villa was spacious and had a huge living area with a jacuzzi. it was definitely a good place to pick with a group of friends. we had 3 villas connected to each other and had a blast. the staff were friendly and accommodated our request well. the food and drinks were delicious and fresh! the location was good too.. right infront of the beach where we lazed around the whole day and not far from other restaurants and night life..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotselaar, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very Friendly staff, great food, super location. And Oh My God the room!! Magnificant. It's not cheap, but you get a lot for it.
They know how to make a real Mochito! :-) Also for the budget backpackers. Try this hotel for on
e night with some friends. It's awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximus1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Horizontal lounge is quite a unique experience to say the least. We arrived & were greeted with a welcome 'sugar' drink & guided to our little villa. The villa is quite
spacious with a jacuzzi in the main entrance & a day bed to snooze under the sun. The chillout area in front of the tv is pretty spacious & interestingly designed. The main bed & shower
is pretty impressive with alot of open space to enjoy. The main beach lounge & bar is very comfortable with nice sofa beds whilst the drinks & meals are quite good. Overall reasonably priced & a nice beach location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank franzchristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This place is a little bit tired but I was not too concerned with that, we had two young boys and they were more than happy to accommodate us in having a bed made up in the room and the bed was so big we have the other one sleep with us. The restaurant staff were fantastic and the food was delicious. This hotel is located in the best beach part of the island and just far enough away from the night spots so you can get a good nights sleep, but only a stones throw to the night life scene.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

It was our first time in Indonesia and plan to go back again, because we had such a wonderful time especially the 3 days spent at Horizontal Hotel on Gili Trawangan. Horizontal is a great place which we could only recommend to anybody because it has a great location and we could enjoy our privacy in our very spacious and self contained villa. We were very impressed by the courtesy and friendliness of the owner Nadine, the manager Angga and his staff. Thank you all at Horizontal and hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magyar477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
#1 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pondok Windy
Pondok Windy
#125 of 239 in Gili Trawangan
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gili Divers Hotel
Gili Divers Hotel
#61 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Rooms @ Horizontal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Rooms @ Horizontal

Property: H Rooms @ Horizontal
Address: Jl. Pantai | Horizontal Beach, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 239 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H Rooms @ Horizontal 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your H Rooms @ Horizontal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Rooms @ Horizontal Hotel Gili Trawangan
H Rooms @ Horizontal Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing