We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trawangan Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great staff, comfortable bed, good mexican food, awesome pool bar (right up to main thoroughfare) and so close to the beach. Complimentary breakfast was suffice and you could walk from your room to diving a great site within 15 minutes (providing your gear has been measured up). Most of the divemasters were great, a few heroes but how you avoid them in Sth East Asian dive schools is beyond me. Be prepared for prayers early every morning as you are very close to a mosque, the other 4 times a day is not as noticeable though. You can walk there quite easily from the boat drop off as well. Great snorkelling right off the beach too!

Room Tip: Get the suite if you have the coin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OzLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    87
    33
    16
    10
See reviews for
40
126
54
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Really nice rooms and bathroom, we had a private twin. Excellent free breakfast! And awesome to sit on the beach and have breakie. Great spot for the nicest part of the beach on gili t but a little but further to the bars which are to the left of the pier. I would definitely recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi Laura
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You feedback is really important to us and helps us to maintain a high level of service. I hope that we will enjoy the pleasure of your company again in the future.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Accommodated our big group fantastically in the best rooms we stayed in all trip. Diving was on point, no effort at all and saw Sharks, octopi and everything else. Throw in a couple of babe divemasters and you have yourself a hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRainmanReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thanks so much for the review!! Really happy to hear that you had such a good time, and that you approve of our Divemasters ;-). Hopefully we’ll see you again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I've just spent a week staying here and diving with trawangan Dive, Adam Baxter (very experiened in the industry) manages the facility but is also hands on diving instructing as well, the atmosphere around the shop is very good with a strong focus on education and all the staff are friendly and approachable.

The lay out is good with a dive pool/pool bar well positioned. The food was good the staff were excellent a special thanks to Herman and Adriana, both very professional and safe operators. (I should know I am a master instructor trainer), I was a full paying customer, I expected no favours and received none! Which is what I wanted or I could not write an honest review, I've dived all over the world and dive wise these guys are right there!

The mosque is close and there are early morning prays but you quickly get used to it and then you don't notice it much.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and conveniently located

The dives are well organised (I particularly enjoyed a nitrox dive to 45m on a Japanese patrol boat), the only negative I found was the entry procedure from the dive boat, they need to change their entry procedure so divers role in and meet at the front of the boat not the back.

Room Tip: Rooms are all similar there are more rooms being built which will reduce noise even further but over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi Steve

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a positive and honest review of your stay at Trawangan Dive. We’re glad that overall you had such positive things to say about your time spent here with us, and that you shared your positive experiences.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Note: we did not stay in the bungalows, we only went diving with the shop.

Great shop and had a great vibe. Our dive master Kat was fantastic and very professional. She addressed geat failures under water quickly and safely. We are so pleased enough with the shop and our dive master that we will be diving with them again tomorrow morning. Their commitment to reef conservation and education is to be commended.

Our one complaint is that the equiptment could and should be better maintained. Neither of our depth gages worked correctly on our first dive but we are hopeful for tomorrow. If our outlook changes one way or the other we will update our comments.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottnRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Hi Guys
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a good honest review on Trip Advisor. I’m glad that you enjoyed your dive and will be joining us for a second day.
I appreciate your comments about the equipment. We do try to keep things serviced regularly, and while a leaky hose is obvious to spot by the staff, it’s not always easy to notice a depth gauge (unless you dive with that particular regulator). I definitely plan to rectify this issue and have placed an order for 50 new depth gauges so that every regulator in the shop will be fitted with a new one.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect! It's near the harbour and the right place to watch the sunrise! I stayed 4 days in luxury double room with a friend of mine. The room is quite nice. It's simple and clean. I think the picture i found in the internet was really honest. It looks just like in the ads. What annoyed me was the fact that every morning after they cleaned up our room, i smelled cigarette.
The toilet is nice. I like the design! Yes, the male staffs like to flirt. However if you know how to handle them, they are very helpful and kind! They gave us much info about Gili T.

The breakfast menu is so good! Tho it's not all you can eat menu, i can still choose food i want to eat. They serve good bread and bagel. Their cocktails are so so.

If you go to Gili T for diving. Trawangan Dive is the place! They are very professional. They taught us the very basic info so we feel comfortable when we dived in the ocean. They offer several courses. If you stay longer than 4 days, maybe you should take the course or else you'll regret it later just like me

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

best beach spot IMO for swimming & snorkeling, compared to other spots, it's the cleanest here, less crowded, lots of fish!
and it's just across the hotel restaurants!
for divers, this hotel offers a diving service, licensed with PADI

great location, not many night bars around, pretty quiet at night.
the rooms are very clean, we booked 5 rooms here, but one room didnt have a proper bathroom, not that cozy in the very end,
and the AC in one of the other room wasn't working for 2days.

the staffs are friendly & helpful, slow response, but still cooperative
sadly we experienced an uncomfortable situation with one of the male restaurant staff being rude in one morning, pretty annoying actually.

bike rentals are around the hotel, it's easy to get one & rushed the other side of the island for sunset,
there's a mini market next to the hotel, easy to grab something whenever u need one,
overall, i enjoy my stay here, might come back later someday :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunCiptadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrawanganDive, General Manager at Trawangan Dive Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Hi Jun
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad that you had a good stay with us, and we would love for you to come back in the future.
If you have any constructive feedback, I’d love to hear it. We’re always looking to improve our services, and it’s incredibly helpful for us to hear what you have to say. Please feel free to email me at info@trawangandive.com.
I’m sorry that you had a run in with one of our waiters. When you come back, please come and enjoy a couple of cocktails on us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,136 reviews
1.0 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trawangan Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trawangan Dive Resort

Property: Trawangan Dive Resort
Address: Jl. Raya, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trawangan Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trawangan Dive is situated on the most idyllic stretch of beach Gili Trawangan has to offer. An award winning scuba dive center we offer courses from beginner up to professional level including tecnical diving and coral reef restoration study. Offering a wide variety of room types including economy, standard, luxury and a two bedroom villa, we have something to suite all budget. All of our rooms have air conditioning, hot fresh water showers, TV, private balcony, mini bar and safety box. Our luxury rooms have private gardens and tea and coffee making facilities. Your buffet breakfast can be enjoyed in our beach front restaurant which also offers a variety of food and beverages throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trawangan Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trawangan Dive Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Trawangan Dive Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing