We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MAGICAL PLACE”
Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a magical stay in Gili Eco Villas .
The place fulfilled all of our dreams . the staff was very friendly and attentive , we became good friends and our kids stayed all day long with them .
The pool did not work in the last day because the pump broke down , and while they were fixing the pump , the staff took care of us and brought us to the pool in the nearby resort .
the beach was fantastic and the bar at sunset was a dream place . the barman Acri was very sweet and we stayed late into the evening talking with him about the life in the Gili islands .
We cycled all around the island (7 km all around) and realized we were staying in the most beautiful hotel on the island .
The villa was very nice and had a very rustic feeling to it . perfect setting in the beutifull garden of the hotel .

Thank you Atun for taking care of us .
We are definitely coming back next year .

Room Tip: Ask the staff where is the best snorkel point on the beach . it is a 10mn walk and the current will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Loved the villas and the staff were so friendly with the kids. it was open, beautiful and the nights the we were there great sunsets, you could see the outline of the volcano. great menu choice and all of it kid friendly. it was a unforgettable trip and we'll definitely go back soon (this time we will miss Bali) i hope when you go there you have a unforgettable trip aswell

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Chose this villa because of their committment to sustainability, it`s minimal impact and it`s location. We were not disapointed. We loved our quiet private beach and every morning saw the sun rise over Lombok and in the evening we drank cocktails as we watched the sun set over Bali. Plenty of choice from the menu and friendly helpful staff served our meals either on the beach, in the bungalow and sometimes in the dining room with sand in our toes. Set in pretty gardens, the bungalows are beautfully designed and i loved the open air shower. The shades over the swimming pool are beautiful and functional and provide a refreshing shady alternative after sizzling on the beach. A Scuba Diving Centre close by provided an opportunity to find Nemo as well as a huge turtle, spectacular lion fish and a dazzling array of fishy shoals of beautiful colours and sizes. We cycled around the island but we didn`t see anywhere that we liked better than Eco Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I would recommend staying here at the gili Eco villas. The accommodation is original and rustic, it really feels like you are escaping away from everything when you stay here. The main town part of gili is on the other side of the island (only a short bike ride away) but I think this is one of positives about staying here, it is so quiet and peaceful. The beach infront of the resort is beautiful and only ever had a handful of people on it. Some of the best snorkelling on the island is off the beach right infront of the resort. The staff here are so very helpful and friendly. What a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Loved the villas, so nice to have an open airy living room/kitchen. They served us breakfast in the mornings in our villa so we could all eat in our pajamas as if this was our very own home. Super friendly staff learned all of our names by the end of the first day. Despite the fact that all the villas were occupied, you never felt like the resort was crowded at all. In fact, hardly ever saw anyone on the beach at the same time as us and there were plenty of loungers etc available when there were. Fantastic sunsets every night from the bar on the beach and the staff even dragged over a bunch of loungers for us so we could sit on the beach and watch it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jess8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

After only two days in Bali we decided to take the boat over to Gili Trawagan. We were very happy when our horse (!!) stopped outside Gili Eco Villas. The villas are situated on a beautiful location just ten minutes by horse from Gili "center". The aerea is very quiet and is the best option if you want to go to gili without staying in the most crouded place. On the opposite side of the little road is Gili Eco Villas own private beach. It is a white beach with sunbeds, a little bar, two small cottages for relaxing in the shade and the most beautiful sea shells. The villa area is also very nice with a beautiful garden. Our villa (villa nr 1) had a viev over the garden and the swimming pool. The villa was very nice and the concept with a outside kitchen, livingroom and even bathroom was something we really liked! Sitting under the roof in the couch watching the rain pour down was very peacful. The staff in gili eco villas made the excperience even better. They were so humble and helpful 24/7! They would serve us food from the restaurant where we wanted, wether we wanted breakfast at the beach or dinner in our villa. The fact that gili eco villas also rents out bicyckles (we road around the island) and snorkeling gear was also a plus. If we would have to point out some less good things about our stay it would be that it was a little hard to go out for a swim from the beach because of coral and rocks. Al in al this was a perfect Bali get- a way!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We were here for our honeymoon in octobre 2012. We booked for 2 nights but after being there for half an hour we booked 2 nights extra. The atmosphere there was very relaxing, with an amazing friendly staff! We loved it for every minute we were there! All our stress from home just melted away :D

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stijn_Willems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
671 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Address: Jalan Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £55 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing