We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!!!PERFECT STAFF”
Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
varese
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!!!PERFECT STAFF”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was in Gili Eco Villas three weeks ago with a couple of friends.
September is a cool month to visit Gili Island and the resort was quite clean and confortable.
The food was delicius expecially seafood baguette at lunch time.
Staff always available and very kind . Villa number one big and with many facilities.
Pool ok, snorkeling equipment and flipper too.
I suggest this place 100 %.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biagioismagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    76
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
166
155
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Gili T is more expensive than Lombok so we got less value for money here but still - it was rustic, quiet, with traditional charm. I found the staff members very kind and thoughtful. We really enjoyed the food and cocktails (although being Asia they love to add plenty of sugar).
We have young kids so this location was perfect for us because it was quiet and peaceful. We did find though that we had to each sleep in a room with a child as the bedrooms are the only lockable area in the villa. This would be less of an issue for people with older kids.
Although Gili T has grown up since its full moon party days, its still party central. The main strip is basically rows of bars, lounges, restaurants and dive shops - each filled with 20 and 30 somethings.
We rented bikes which was essential for getting to the main strip - make sure you get one with a light if you plan on dining in "town" at night. A horse and cart ride is about 75000 into town so if you are going back and forth that could get expensive.
I most enjoyed the food that I ate at the villas compared with the random restaurants we picked.
Lastly, our boat transfer back to Lombok seemed expensive 480000 for a 10 minute speedboat (compared with the car transfer of 1.5 hours to the airport - 500000) so it may be better to get organised in advance with this.

Room Tip: We had a villa right near the pool(#2) which was great for keeping an eye on the kids. We could eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laney_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Villas are an approx. 10min bike ride from the busy centre away. Roads are bumpy but easy and safe. Bike hire from resort available. All villas are far away from each other, optimising privacy and quietness. They are rustic and gorgeous, with comfy beds and clean sheets / towels. The shower / toilet is outside which is lovely. The shower is fresh water and unless you want a really hot shower, the water pressure is good.
The staff at the resort are AMAZING!!! I don't think I've ever met a happier and friendlier bunch of people... thank you so much for making our stay fantastic. The resort's little beach bar, 'Escobar', is THE best spot for a drink at sunset, and try Akri's cocktails, he is said to be the best barkeeper on the island... I think 'they're' right!
You can snorkel straight off the beach, but bring a pair of shoes you can wear in the water, it's quite shallow and it is very difficult to walk over the coral to get to the deeper water. The coral isn't great but the colourful fish are everywhere and very pretty.
We felt very welcomed, comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janebenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

What I like in a hot/beach environment is to shower, a few times a day....this shower was terrible, hot/cold/no water/some water....after complaining about it, we got a manager that said, were the cheapest here...water is fine...have a good day...
After raising my voice, they offert a "free dinner" but the food isnt that great either. Some of the staff was fine and friendly, but most of them tried to avoid us...and came up with lousy excuses.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillisg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My family and I recently visited and stayed in the 2 bedroom villa. My husband and I have worked in hotels for many years and the staff at resort were some of the best I've seen. Genuine, warm hospitality! The beach and sunsets are beautiful, the grounds are large and well kept. We hope to return again!

Room Tip: Villas in front are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

INCREDIBLE experience! LOCATION: far from the noisy and busy center yet only a horse cart or bicycle ride away. Private beach, bar and private dining (upon request) right by the beach. Very romantic, quiet, peaceful paradise with incredible sunsets…incredible ambiance. The beach is beautiful! THE VILLAS: clean, eco-friendly, spacious, open concept, chic rustic, equipped with everything you need, perfect! THE STAFF: AMAZING! They took great care of us and treated us like family from day 1. We didn’t want to leave and could have stayed there forever (no lie). MENU: great and varied selections, wonderful fresh food and fruit drinks. You will fall in love with Gili Island because of Eco Villa and their amazing staff...don’t miss it!!

Room Tip: All villas are great and in great locations. None are far from the pool or beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClanaSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Unforgettable stay in Gili Trawangan. Depending on your needs, the location can seem a bit far from the city centre (requiring a horse cart if you're with luggage). It was perfect for us, however, traveling as couples looking for a quiet and relaxing stay away from the nightlife on the other side of the island. We stayed in a marvelous three bedroom villa - charming, eco-friendly and still very chic luxurious. Wake up early to reserve your spot on the gazebo to enjoy a breakfast overlooking beautiful turquoise waters and white sands. You can even book your massage here, or relax all afternoon with a good book. At night, one of the clearest skies with some of the most bright and visible stars.

Food and drink surprisingly great (especially fresh juice)! What made the stay perfectly special is the impeccable staff - always friendly, helpful and thoughtful. While there are pros and cons to visiting the Gilis themselves, the stay at Gili Eco was impeccable - a perfect place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
528 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,136 reviews
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Property: Gili Eco Villas
Address: Jalan Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing