We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Gili experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gili Eco Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gili Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Tutbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Gili experience.”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We are just about to check out after 4 memorable days at Gili Eco Villas.We were lucky enough to have stayed in villa 1 which had gorgeous garden, pool and ocean views.Definitely one of the best parts of the island to be on.Excellent snorkelling right in front of the hotel, even at low tide you can access the reef, remember your reef shoes though!!!I It's really the staff that make this hotel so special.Nothing is ever too much trouble, they all go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable in your accomodation.Yes, there are a few mosquitoes, occasional loss of hot water and property may appear a little distressed to some, but honestly these small imperfections are overlooked when you become absorbed by the magic of Gili. This is a truly inspiring place and is a must on everyone's list of places to visit.You will never forget the sunset over Bali and it's immense volcano.Stunning.

Room Tip: Ask for villa 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jswaithes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    72
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
155
142
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at Gili Eco with my family in June and we had the the best time. It was really nice staying out of the the crowds of the East Coast of the island. The food is excellent and the pool is great! The rooms are tidy and comfortable and they are cleaned every day with new linen.

Room Tip: You should get the room closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at villa 5 and had the most wonderful time. The resort itself is quiet, far from the maddening crowds of the East coast. When we visited the island was a bit dusty and dry but the villa was kept clean - there are some corners that needed better upkeep and the sheets / mosquito net could use a bit of whitening and mending but apart from that, the entire place was wonderful. The bedroom is a tad small but the living room, kitchen and bathroom provide more than enough open space. Totally loved the outdoor shower - imagine during clear nights, the light illuminating your bath is the moon up above. Loved the warmth and hospitality of the staff - they wouldn't think twice of helping you, may it be additional mosquito coils, breakfast in the villa or getting that pesky spider out of your curtain! They were very efficient and catered to our every need. Met one of the owners as well and got to know more about the history of the place. Food is good, cocktails and sunsets are fantastic and the beachfront is amazing - though it's more for snorkelling rather than swimming as it's a tad rocky but with clean, crystal-blue waters nonetheless. There are a few restos around the area and one can walk to the east coast in around 30mins if you want to go shopping or have more choices for food. But the real star really is the beach in all of Gili ... pure shores and turquoise waters! If you enjoy staying in an island that heralds back to when horse-drawn carts or your feet are the main modes of transport, Gili is definitely for you.

Room Tip: It's a small resort so anywhere is good. Villa 5 is at the back area and very quiet. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGA_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice and quite place, eco friendly, availibility of fresh water, full kitchen equipment and mineral water supplies.

but the electricity sometimes suddenly off, and breakfast menu is bad, the place is far away from island center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I love it that the staffs are extremely warm and genuine.
Bicycles are available for rent but it's not advisable to wander out after sunset as the surrounding gets really dark and the bike's headlight doesn't do much help. Friend and I got lost in the dark but were lucky enough to meet 2 villagers who escorted us back to the villa.
The villa has a well-equipped kitchen where we cooked our dinner with the fresh fish we bought from the bbq food vendor at the art market. The staffs have been most helpful in providing the extra ingredients. Do remember to clean up after cooking though :-).
The rooms are cosy but I was roused from my sleep on several occasions by the gecko that lives just above my bed! It was so loud!!!
Breakfast menu is simple and good but could be better if the poached egg could be 'real poached egg' instead of 'moulded' with rubbery texture.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a long walk from the public harbor to the hotel - maybe it is not a very good idea since we have our luggage with us, the location are a bit far from the city centre. But once we arrived at the hotel, it all paid up. The villa was very nice and had a very rustic feeling to it . All the villas are setting within the beautiful bougainvillea garden . For those who seek for quiet and relaxing stay away from the crowd, this place are perfect. We can go downtown by bicycle (you can rent it from the hotel). Wake up early has an advantage, you can get a spot on the gazebo to enjoy a breakfast overlooking the beautiful beach. But the truest gems in the place are the staff, they took great care of us and treated us genuinely like family. At night, one of the clearest skies with bright and visible stars I've ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Gili Eco Villas in Gili Trawangan last September, and had a great experience. This is good time to go there since it is not too busy. We stayed in one of the cozy two-bedroom villa, 50 yards away from the beach. The hotel is situated in a quiet and gorgeous place, a bit remote from the village, a perfect place to relax and enjoy swimming and snorkeling. The hotel has also a nice swimming pool, if you don’t feel like swimming in the sea, which is also ideal for small children. But what really makes the difference is the staff. These guys are amazing. They are so friendly and make every effort to create a wonderful atmosphere. Thank you to all of them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
412 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Eco Villas

Property: Gili Eco Villas
Address: Beach Front, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gili Eco Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Eco Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Gili Eco Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing