We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location... Gili T's only Beachfront Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ki5han
Greenford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Location... Gili T's only Beachfront Villa!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience the true beauty of Gili T, Villa Kokita is the villa of choice. The panoramic views are stunning all day and all night. The rooms are large, comfy, simply equipt with an authentic eco-feel. If your looking for a totally clean, sand free, insect free, fully A/C, modern bathroom + totally private villa then this is not the one for you.

This Villa offers a very fun stay, located around a large pool and all the lounge chairs you can handle. Rudy and his team are around whenever required for advice, party liaison, breakfast chef, security, footy players... you name it they can sort it... The owner is welcoming and allows you to enjoy The villa is a good 15 min bike ride (available at Kokita for a small daily fee) or 30 min walk from the main bustling bar areas. Taking the bikes on a night out adds to the Island mantra in my opinion and you will soon realise the villa is part of the popular tourist activity of biking around the Island. You will take satisfaction out of the tourists gazing at the villa in total Amazement. The beach and ocean is yours to enjoy at a footsteps distance from Kokita.

We hope to be back soon as this is one villa that is good for the soul. Kishan, Shaheen, Dharmesh & Sunny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anas S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pros
1. Huge space
2. Staffs were very helpful

Cons
1. Frequent electricity trips during the stay
2. Dirty bathroom
3. Very very low water pressure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
We are sorry you had this bad experience.

Power cuts are normal for all Gili Islands as is water pressure issues, however we have no excuse if the cleanliness of our bathrooms wasn't to your standard, so for this we apologise profusely.

Best regards, Anne Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodee G
Mornington, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The best place to stay on Gilli T, location cannot be beaten. Right on the water, turtles swimming in front every morning and next to the nicest beach. You feel like a VIP sitting in the Superbox watching the beach goers.

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids aged 6, 9 & 11 and stayed 5 nights.

About a 10 min ride into the main drag. Great restaurants, mini mart and massage place next door.

Rooms are huge, we had a master suite with an interconnected gigantic room where the kids had 3 single beds and an outside bathroom. Would be perfect for 2 families or a big group of mates.

It's not 100% total 5 star luxury..not much hot water (but not needed), Kitchen basic and not well equipped, everything a bit tired & TV wasn't working but the location and private pool far outweigh any of that...it is just awesome!!!

Breakfasts were great, Lola sorted out great bikes and anything our hearts desired for us and kids and Rudy was the best private bar tender Mojito maker ever!

Def recommend the night food market. So good. Lunch at Le Pirate also fab, best menu on the Island and good music. Movie night at Villa Ombak great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Hello Jodee,
Thank you so much for your review and I'm so happy you all enjoyed your stay here, we certainly enjoyed having you here with your beautiful family.
We are sorry about the television, specially important if you have children but I am happy to say we have sorted that out and now we have television with a good selection of channels.
Regarding the kitchen I really appreciate your comments and I have taken them on board and added a few needed appliances and utensils which I know will help specially families with children.
So from all the team at Villa Kokita we wish you and your family all the best and hope you come and visit us again when you are next this way.
Villa Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzimnm
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were there just for a day.. the villa is superb! Just a few steps away from the beach! And the seawater is very clear like a crystal..
Lola was very helpful on providing us information, and also arranged for us to rent bicycle and call transporation back to the port from the villaa..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the review, you and your group were a pleasure to have as guests and would be happy to welcome you back in the future.
So from the Villa Kokita team we send you best wishes from this little corner of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIELSUD...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a paradise”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I took my family to stay at kokita villa. A breath taking view, paradise and unreal. The location is perfect not too far from downtown and it's quite enough. Lola the host is super nice, gave us all information what we needed and inun and tony were taking care of us. It was amazing . We had so much fun and highly recommend to stay at kokita villa. We will come back when we suit gili trawangan again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, it was our pleasure to have you and your lovely family at Villa Kokita and we would be super exited to have you stay with us when you guys come back this way. Until then the Kokita team wish all of you all the best.
Best regards from this little corner of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh v
1 review
“BEST SPOT ON GILI T”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Simply Amazing! No other way to describe our stay!

Beautiful location!

Amazing Owner and Staff.

We will be back very soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Josh for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you here and and all the team here look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards from this little corner o paradise
Lola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio O
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing Villa in front of the beac (less than 1meter). Very nice rooms, very nice bathrooms, incredible swimming pool, music equipment. The service and cleaning of the house was also great, having good and fresh breakfast every morning. On top of this, Lola, the person in charge of the house, was really nice, and help us to arrange everything (transport to the port, bikes renting, information). She was available whenever we needed her. Really helpful.

The Villa is just 5/10minutes by bike from the harbour/market but still in a very quiet area.

If you go to Gili T, either with friends, family or partner, do not hesitate to go to Villa Kokita impossible to get a better quality/price relation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la casa, localización
Liked least: wifi a veces perdía un poco de señal (no conozco ningun sitio donde no pase)
Travelling group: Con amigos
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Ignacio for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your group with us, we all enjoyed very much. We hope you will come and visit again soon in this little paradise Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing