We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing time!”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
B3310BRca...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa was definitely more like a glamping experience than luxury. The villa is situated in a picturesque location with beautiful sunrise views of Mt Rinjani, turtles right off the coral beach (during early high tide), fabulous, friendly host Rudy who organised bike rental, snorkelling gear and was always around if you called.
HOWEVER... the place was tired and in need of maintenance
-only cold water for the whole stay, from reading other reviews this is ongoing
-tatty worn bedlinen with large rips. (These were replaced, but only after we complained)
-stained and tatty curtains (also laundered after we complained
-corroded tap fittings in the bathrooms
- air conditioning in one of the kids bedrooms rooms didn't work properly, even after some maintenance.
- larger gaps between the wall and floorboards, so mosquitos could feast on the children. Mosquito nets would be a great addition!
- furnishings were worn and stained
A few things were dealt with, but only AFTER we complained. The owners really should keep a closer eye on maintenance. Everyone involved with the villa was friendly, but overall we were not happy.
We are used to travelling in SE Asia and don't mind 3star accommodation, but from the reviews we read, we were expecting a higher standard. If we had of realised before staying we would not have been so disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Taudry, NOT Luxurious! More like glamping!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Pros:
1. Great location, lots of room, friendly and helpful staff
2. Excellent spacious pool and was cleaned every morning
3. Location was awesome, we knew about the limited privacy being located right in front of the public pathway
4. Being able to snorkel right in front of our place and see the turtles

Cons: obviously owner has not put any money to maintain the place so if you are looking for a luxurious place, this is not it.
1. No hot water what-so-ever, we had to take a cold shower everyday. This also means they did not wash our dishes in hot water either which is not sanitary.

2. The linens are very worn, lots of holes in the bed sheets, patio chair covers all very faded and again, has holes in the feet / leg area. White curtains were stained and ripped from regular wear and tear.

2. No blanket provided so we were freezing when AC kept on at night, only given an additional flat sheet which provided no warmth

3. Only bath towel and no face or hand towels

4. Lots of flies in eating area, constantly in our face and in our food

5. 2 out of the 4 toilets do not flush properly, one of the bathroom sink was plugged

6. Lots of mold in bathroom area, faucets worn out

7. Communication and response time from the start with booking the villa until we checked in was very poor. It takes several days for someone to get back to me, then I had to follow-up on my final payment and check-in details. There were no details on where to find the villa, I was only told to go to the horse cart area. I was worried about sending the funds and not knowing if we actually had a booking, it was all based on trust.

If you want a place with a great location and pool, this is a perfect location. However, if you want something luxurious and clean, I would not recommend this.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and 10 friends from Canada rented this villa for 4 nights. The location is amazing right on the beach with panoramic ocean views and an amazing pool that was always refreshing and clean. There were sea turtles every day in the ocean 50m away from the house!

The best part of the stay was Carlos and the local boys who were there taking care of us. They would make us a great breakfast each morning and anytime we needed anything they would get it and bring it to the villa for us. Carlos took us all around the island showing us the best spots. It was our friends birthday while we were there and he even had a cake brought from another island for her and arranged a surprise dinner at a local resturant with live music on the beach. Truely above and beyond service and I would not hesitate to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ki5han
Greenford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Location... Gili T's only Beachfront Villa!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience the true beauty of Gili T, Villa Kokita is the villa of choice. The panoramic views are stunning all day and all night. The rooms are large, comfy, simply equipt with an authentic eco-feel. If your looking for a totally clean, sand free, insect free, fully A/C, modern bathroom + totally private villa then this is not the one for you.

This Villa offers a very fun stay, located around a large pool and all the lounge chairs you can handle. Rudy and his team are around whenever required for advice, party liaison, breakfast chef, security, footy players... you name it they can sort it... The owner is welcoming and allows you to enjoy The villa is a good 15 min bike ride (available at Kokita for a small daily fee) or 30 min walk from the main bustling bar areas. Taking the bikes on a night out adds to the Island mantra in my opinion and you will soon realise the villa is part of the popular tourist activity of biking around the Island. You will take satisfaction out of the tourists gazing at the villa in total Amazement. The beach and ocean is yours to enjoy at a footsteps distance from Kokita.

We hope to be back soon as this is one villa that is good for the soul. Kishan, Shaheen, Dharmesh & Sunny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anas S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pros
1. Huge space
2. Staffs were very helpful

Cons
1. Frequent electricity trips during the stay
2. Dirty bathroom
3. Very very low water pressure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
We are sorry you had this bad experience.

Power cuts are normal for all Gili Islands as is water pressure issues, however we have no excuse if the cleanliness of our bathrooms wasn't to your standard, so for this we apologise profusely.

Best regards, Anne Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodee G
Mornington, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The best place to stay on Gilli T, location cannot be beaten. Right on the water, turtles swimming in front every morning and next to the nicest beach. You feel like a VIP sitting in the Superbox watching the beach goers.

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids aged 6, 9 & 11 and stayed 5 nights.

About a 10 min ride into the main drag. Great restaurants, mini mart and massage place next door.

Rooms are huge, we had a master suite with an interconnected gigantic room where the kids had 3 single beds and an outside bathroom. Would be perfect for 2 families or a big group of mates.

It's not 100% total 5 star luxury..not much hot water (but not needed), Kitchen basic and not well equipped, everything a bit tired & TV wasn't working but the location and private pool far outweigh any of that...it is just awesome!!!

Breakfasts were great, Lola sorted out great bikes and anything our hearts desired for us and kids and Rudy was the best private bar tender Mojito maker ever!

Def recommend the night food market. So good. Lunch at Le Pirate also fab, best menu on the Island and good music. Movie night at Villa Ombak great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Hello Jodee,
Thank you so much for your review and I'm so happy you all enjoyed your stay here, we certainly enjoyed having you here with your beautiful family.
We are sorry about the television, specially important if you have children but I am happy to say we have sorted that out and now we have television with a good selection of channels.
Regarding the kitchen I really appreciate your comments and I have taken them on board and added a few needed appliances and utensils which I know will help specially families with children.
So from all the team at Villa Kokita we wish you and your family all the best and hope you come and visit us again when you are next this way.
Villa Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fauzimnm
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were there just for a day.. the villa is superb! Just a few steps away from the beach! And the seawater is very clear like a crystal..
Lola was very helpful on providing us information, and also arranged for us to rent bicycle and call transporation back to the port from the villaa..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the review, you and your group were a pleasure to have as guests and would be happy to welcome you back in the future.
So from the Villa Kokita team we send you best wishes from this little corner of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing