We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gili Palms Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$77
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$181
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$83
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vamana Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$83
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$103
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
102
84
24
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
84
24
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini bar isstocked fridgebuilt in dvd playersmall antsgrounds are well maintainedenglish channelsthe main streetair con worked wellhot waterday bedparty zonelovely poolnight lifeclean roomsgood sizeeggs and toastthe main areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

there is a lot to be said for this place -

it is towards the north end of the island and a lot more relaxed than other parts of the island. we were on our honeymoon and thought the location was great.

the pricing was good. the ac was ice cold. the minibar was a nice touch(beers are same price as elsewhere on island).the pool is nice. the hotel is very clean. breakfast was good. the staff were very helpful. the manager always knows where the parties are...

only reason 4 instead of 5 stars is that rooms are in a kind of duplex fashion with a (locked) door in between. this kills the noise barrier. if your neighbor does as our's did and returns from partying at 6am and stays up like drunk/drugged people do, rest assured that you will hear every word.

wifi only worked outside of the rooms, due to a weak signal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eatdrinkbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 night in May 2014. its not directly at the beach but whole island is so small that you do not mind walking a bit. The access road to this place is a bit scarry looking but found it safe. Beach, bars, restaurants are just walking distance from the place. Its in a very nice a quiet location which is great, cause you can have fun at night and then just 10-15 min walk and you are having a nice quiet rest at Gili Palms.
Beds in the room confortable. outside shower and toilet, which is quite nice. You can choose breakfast from the menu, nothing special but simple and tasty. They love eggs prepared in all diffferent ways :D I suppose it was a reasonable price for the stay, although you may find similar accomodation for even better price on the island. Gili Trawangan is definitely a place to visit.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same more less, allocated all around the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leska31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced. Don't book online! Negotiate on place. They charge double what it's worth. Also the shower area is moldy and sheets dirty. If you find something cleaner elsewhere, go for it! I booked it online and having a hard time getting over that the other guests payed half what I did, luckily I only booked 1 night!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Scubascat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Gili Trawangan is a beautiful and relaxing Island, so you need a relaxing place to stay; just go for this place! Because:

- location: nice and quiet, not directly along the busy mainroad, but close (only 100 metres walk). Everything, so the restaurants, bars, shops and the beach, are on walkingdistance.

- The beach near this resort is superb: the perfect spot to snorkel, because you can see huge turtles over here every day. The beach is clean and not to busy also.
- This resort is a peaceful green place with brandnew bungalows viewing the beautiful swimmingpool; the water of this pool is a little bit salty, but who cares...

- The bungalows are super: clean, new, spacious, soft beds, light, good aircon, a huge fridge and a seperate 'open-air' bathroom! In front of each bungalow there is a big porch viewing the swimmingpool, on which you can chill on the big sofabed.
- Friendly staff: young boys who are Always smiling and helpful. Managed by an Australian manager, who is taking care of every detail and good maintenance.
- Price ; is very reasonable for all the facilities you get
- Breakfast: you can choose from a set menu...not really special, but just ok

Enjoy! Gili Trawangan is Paradise!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am not usually one to write a review, but here it goes. We had stayed for a total of 2 nights and paid 1,200,000 rupiah. It is overpriced considering the quality of accommodation and the prices that are charged. The room was decent, but then again a similar accomodation can be found cheaper elsewhere on the island. Overall we didn't mind our stay but we were bummed when we found out that were cheaper places of same quality to stay on the island.

On another note, one should be aware that this hotel has a STRICT check out time of 10am. Being in Asia for 6 months now, I have become used to the relaxed check out times. If a hotel needs me to check out on the dot, I have always received a phonecall reminding me of checkout and asking if I want to stay another night. My friend and I assumed there were no time constraints as the staff did not seem in a rush to get us out. So we took our time getting ready and we were an hour and a half late for check out. The owner(iam assuming) told us that the late check out fee was half a day of staying there. This is an expensive hotel with an expensive late check out fee. He was watching us after check out time, yet said nothing of the matter. It felt as if he was talking down on us and we had felt very hurt. That is no WAY to treat the customer. He said that he would expect this behaviour from locals and not us. It was disrespectful as there were local employees in the same room.

He also stated that there was someone else booked for our room and pointed to a board with rooms and names. We could see that there were other unoccupied rooms so we didn't understand where the stress was coming from.

If you (the owner) are reading this, please take a lesson from the locals and learn the chill out. You are on a beautiful island, with the sweetest people. Enjoy it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews