We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango Dive and Bungalow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Dive & Bungalow
Ranked #7 of 159 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Mango Dive and Bungalow”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great little find, we stayed in a standard bungalow friends next door bungalow so we removed the screen on the verandah, made a great sitting space. Rooms were clean and adequate, bed huge but hard. Outdoor bathrooms, clean, cold showers only, (although was fine as it was hot weather) No bar fridges in rooms. Staff excellent really nice and nothing is too much trouble, room boy was the best, great asset to the resort. Pool cold and small, but enough to cool down.
The resort is small only about 8 different separate rooms. Breakfast was order every morning choice of Eggs, cook how ever you want, toast and jam, fresh fruit coffee or tea. Always fresh and cooked within 10 minutes of ordering breakfast is available all day from 7am to 4pm.
The resort also has a small plot of beach straight across the road from the resort with their own lazyboy chairs which enables you to always have a spot on the beach. The resort is far enough away from the main restaurant area (about 10minutes stroll) so you don't hear a thing. Would I return, in a word yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    51
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
118
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Togheter with two friends I spend about 5 nights at Mango. Ended up returning back since we got so fond of the place, staff and diving. Very friendly and professional diving instructors. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere yet very central. Mixed ages of guests, clean rooms, AC and nice breakfast. I've recommended the place to all my friends and family and will definitely stay there again if/when returning to Gili T. A true pleasure!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jostho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Right on the beach front, and a little away from the main party area, but an easy stroll, enough to not hear the music and noise. Loved it and the dive services that they offered. Very relaxed and the outdoor bathrooms were a little bit quirky, but in a good way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TarynJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed here for two weeks over Christmas/New Years (2013) with a group of friends and had an amazing trip. The place is very friendly, really clean, well run and great value for money. I had no issues with air con, fans, room cleaning etc. Everything was working well and the bungalows are maintained to a very high standard. Plus I loved the outdoor bathrooms and gardens!!! The staff are really helpful with tips on places to go for eats and drinks around the island. I also did my three day open water dive course here which was just incredible, and the instructors were really friendly and approachable so I felt very secure, and had an amazing experience. Mango dive has a lovely family feel - I would definitely stay here again!:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I stayed 5 nights at Mango Dive and Bungalow during New year, and we had an excellent stay. The place is very well run, clean, beautiful and for sure value for money. We can highly recommend this place and we would love to stay here again.
We also did some diving with Mango, and our boys (age 10 and 14) took their diving certificates here. This was also very well organised and a great experience. And again, we can truly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We moved at the last moment, after cancelled an awful place near of it (gili smile homestay).
We were before all impressed by the cleanliness of the place. A real relief especially during rainy season, when everything is wet, rainy and full of insects...
We loved the cute outside bathroom and the breakfast served on our terasse. Staff was also very nice.
We dived twice with them, and everything was ok.
Of course expensive in comparison with amed and ubud but very good place for gili trawangan where everything is overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happosai34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at this place during one week last summer and let me tell you that I felt lucky I had chosen Mango. Bungalows were very clean and comfortable. I learned how to dive with some awesome instructors (Kai and Ellli) and all the other staff members also became friends. I sincerely think that Gili Trawangan is such an incredible island because of places like Mango. Like every other traveller that stopped by, I wish I could have stayed for a lot longer back there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,719 reviews
1.1 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Dive & Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Dive & Bungalow

Property: Mango Dive & Bungalow
Address: Jalan Pantai, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Perfect and charming"! Mango Dive & Bungalow - beach side resort - offers 3 traditional lumbungs and 5 Balinese style influenced bungalows all with AC/Fan, partially open bathroom and fresh water. Liked for its tranquil location at the beach side, friendly team and "breakfast till afternoon", served on your private terrace, surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden, it is the perfect place to stay. While chilling out in your hammock, you can stay connected with your friends via free WIFI. Relax at the beach side with white sandy beaches, crystal clear waters and a stunning underwater world. Our dive resort offers you dive courses from beginner to dive master level. All dive sites are within easy reach and an international, experienced and professional dive team will guide or teach you, in a relaxed, enjoyable and safe diving environment.The right place to stay, to discover and enjoy the magical tropic island Gili Trawangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mango Dive & Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Dive & Bungalow Hotel Gili Trawangan
Mango Dive And Bungalow
Mango Dive & Bungalow Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing