We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best butter chicken ever, relaxed vibe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant

Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 112 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Fusion, Healthy, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come for some authentic INDIAN CUISINE & SMOKE SHEESHA. Our specialist chefs prepare the food using the best-imported ingredients to delight your taste buds. Wonderful freshly prepared kebabs and naan are cooked in the smoky tandoor and our curries are cooked specially to order- all spiced to your taste. Pesona Resort is the only place on the island where you can indulge in the exotic sheesha pipes. We now have a new WESTERN MENU serving fresh and healthy Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch including delicious Paninis, Pastas, Burgers, Salads, Fish & Chips, and much more until 5pm.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best butter chicken ever, relaxed vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Every time I come here (and I've been many times now!) I always order the butter chicken curry as it's probably the best I've ever had anywhere! I also love the sag paneer, it has just the right amount of spice. I love the table nearest the beach at the back, gives you a nice sea breeze as you puff on your shisha! I've also stayed at Pesona several times now, as well as a few other places on the island and Pesona is by far the best place to stay on Gili Trawangan. Beds are so comfy, the AC is a blessing, showers are hot and the TV with DVD player in the deluxe bungalows are great when you want a night off the party scene! Plus, the managers Sumeena and Sandesh are lovely, always doing everything they can to help their guests. Stay and eat at Pesona!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank writesitedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    85
    49
    27
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We ate dinner here based on trip advisor reviews. Food was great. Good portions for the price. Service good. Yes it is dusty but every restaurant along the front is. Shisha was a bonus. Reminded us of Dahab in Egypt. A great way to relax after a day of sunning and snorkelling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very so-so Indian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

OK, surprising to find an Indian restaurant in an out of the way place like Gili Trawangan. Food is competent rather than spectacular. Service is beyond laidback (but that's the Gili's for you). Loud music blaring out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good time with dirty dust everywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Was a great place with friends to killing time, had a shisha and drink..the interior is very cool, love it and comfy, many pillow :)
The thing is when the cidomo (local transport) pass.. the dust from the street flew to the restaurant, and it's very annoying

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HendraOktaviano82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food- Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My partner and i stayed at Pesona Resort- we tried a couple of food places on the island for lunches but every night we had dinner at Pesona Indian Restaurant.

It was sensational! We had the set menus each night- just alternated which meat we had!!!
We stayed 4 nights (i think?) and ate at the indian restaurant 5 times.....we snuck in lunch on the last day!

Have been craving it since we got home--- i made tikka masala the other night and it just DIDNT compare!! what i would give for one more meal.... :)

thanks for an amazing stay and even better food!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray_chie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing