We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ashley459
London, United Kingdom
198
Clean, comfortable and good location
Reviewed 26 Sept 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Ozzy bungalows - they were very clean with nice décor and loved the outdoor style bathroom with open shower. The maid service was also good. Breakfast is on the beach front with an okay choice. Good location if you want to be in the midst of the action - just cross the small road to be on the beach.
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£56
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£213
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.9 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Gili Trawangan
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
23
36
19
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
36
19
6
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The cottages were clean and provided a quiet getaway from the nightlife. Close to the mosque so we woke up from the morning service, but I imagine most people on the island do. Shoutout to the staff who did an incredible job in keeping our cottage super clean! Decent breakfast in the morning, but not much atmosphere in the restaurant in the evening (low season). 8 minutes on foot from where the boat drops you off.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 264evelynev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We had a room instead of bungalow, and it was clean and comfortable and totally worth of price. The staff made our bed and brought clean towels everyday. Location was in the middle of everything but still the atmosphere was peaceful and not noisy.

Staff was really great and took a really good care for us. For example, my boyfriend was sick for three days and the staff always asked how he was, brought food from restaurant to our room and recommended in which health center we should go. We felt that no matter what, we could anytime ask their help.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arieahmad, Manager at OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

thanks for your reviews and thanks full u had stay at our place's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Can't fault the staff they were super friendly and helpful at all times.Breakfast was included with the rate at the affiliated cafe across the road and the food was fine, however took a long time to arrive after ordering. I went in peak season so the rate may have been higher than usual but I think that $110 AU per night is a little steep for a basic bungalow. Location is good and close to everything. My bungalow was at the front so heard some noise from the bars at night so I would recommend requesting one of the back bungalows, however you will get a 5am wake up call as the mosque is nearby, you do tend to get used to it though.

Room tip: Rooms at the back will eliminate the noise form the bars.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMichelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We ate there today a shrimp wrap and chicken burger. Now we are food poisoned. We did not ate in other place today so that has to be this place.
In addiction the food was so fat with tones of oil.
Truly do not recommend. We are suffering now a lot and taking a medicine pills.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jerryt767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, we went there for lunch and they made us wait 45 minutes before they could tell us that they can't prepare lunch for us because they have to cater to other guests.

All this 15 minutes before we had a speed boat to catch to get back to Bali from Lombok.
They could have informed us in advance about their predicament of not being able to serve,we would have walked away.

Highly not recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NeetaDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arieahmad, Manager at OYO 1544 Ozzy Cottage & Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

apologise, the restaurant isn't belong in ozzy cottages & bungalow management we had different, and we had different bos too. seriusly isn't about bad reviews i'm talking like this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews