We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week of relaxing”
Review of Eden Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week of relaxing”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Lovely place and lovely owner Suzanne. Worth the price. Good breakfast, good swimmingpool, good airconditioning. Nice staff.
There are 5 bungalows around the pool. If you are a birdlover, they are everywhere on the island. Look for the kingfisher on the beach when the tide is high. He will sitt on the metall protection covering the rocks.


Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    37
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
73
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but loved it. Suzanne the owner is very helpful, she has a booklet which is very informative. The little pool is lovely, the rooms lovely and clean and so cheap to stay there. We loved it, would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It's quiet and peaceful at the north region of the island. Clean room with comfortable bed and lots of free movies. The only issue we had is the water pressure in the bath room. Overall, this is the place you are looking for, breakfast served to you every morning.

Bring your touch if you are going in/out of the cottage because its a short walk through plantation to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Eden Cottages for four nights while visiting the islands and could not have been more pleased with our stay. Suzanne, the owner was a wonderful host and made sure that all of our needs were taken car of. Even when she was not available her staff was very polite and helpful.

If you are here solely to party on the island, then I would not recommend staying here. It's a smaller hotel with just six units and seems to be more popular with couples than people partying. When were were visited there was just another couple and a single traveler who had been visiting for over a month.

Location:
Located on the north side of the island, which is rather remote from the center of town. It was easily a 20-30 min walk to get to downtown. You can also take a dokhtar (horse driven cart), which would cost maybe $5-7. Also, keep in mind that if you are at the resort they can call a dokhtar, but once it took over 30 min for them to show up. Make sure you consider this in case you have a ferry to catch. The location is ideal if you actually want to stay on a quiet, less congested part of the island and actually relax while on your holiday. There is also a dive shop conveniently located only 1-2 min walk from the resort, which I went diving with on two days.

Rooms:
We found the rooms to be basic, but plenty of space for a couple. Our room had a king size bed and we found it firm and comfortable. While there was no hot water available in the bathroom, we did not mind considering how hot and humid it gets on the island. Our room also had air conditioning, which worked perfectly and kept our room cool throughout the night. Finally, it was nice that each of the cottages have a patio with two chairs and a coffee table where you can enjoy your breakfast or hang out in the afternoon. Finally, there was also a TV in our room with a DVD player.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was included in our rate and it was basic, but very good. The staff usually asks that you tell them what item you'd like beforehand (banana pancakes, eggs, etc.) so they can prep your meal. The breakfast was usually coffee, mixed fruits, toast, and either some pancakes or cheese omelette.

Pool:
The pool is medium sized and has several lounge chairs around it. There is also a sitting area behind the pool and two cots where you can hang out and relax in the afternoon.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Eden Cottages and would highly recommend it, especially for couples who want to relax and have a quiet, affordable place to stay at. The rooms are comfortable and the owner and staff are very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip back to the Gilis.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volkswankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

it has been fabulous!!! thanks suzanne for this peaceful little place to stay! eden cottages has been perfect for our 9 day stay!

at the more peaceful northern part (it takes only about 20 min. to the center by foot), with clean rooms, clean bathrooms, perfect mattresses, a nice satisfying breakfast, and a nice cool pool.

you guys are so nice, always helpful although only breakfast is included...

pricing is perfect!

suzanne, we thank you for a great and most comfortable place to stay at gili t!

in case we'll come back to gili t., we definitely will come to your place :-)))

THANKS AGAIN!
Best greetings from Berlin,
Nuna & Sven

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were diving with Lutwala Dive company. On arrival to Gili T you have to take a horse taxi (75,000IDR) to the cottages as it is about 20-30mins walk from town. The cottages are on the northern part of Gili T and secluded from the main strip of bars and hotels. However nearby are some nice local restaurants and of course Lutwala Dive shop. About 100metres from the beach via a dirt track. The rooms are clean and come with air con. There is an extensive DVD collection so you can watch movies at night for free in your room and a swimming pool. There is no hot water but you don't need it when it is so humid! I would recommend this place if you wanted somewhere away from the main strip, with simple amenties. Good hotel overall and would return again if the sole purpose of my trip to Gili T was scuba diving and not fussed about hotel amenities

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisuretraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife and I stayed in a AC bungalow for 3 nights and had a great time. Eden Cottages is located a little ways inland on the northern end of the island and as a result is very peaceful and quiet. The beach is only a couple minute walk away, as well as a few restaurants. The owner, Suzanne, is friendly, welcoming and helpful as well as the staff. If you plan on heading to the central part of Gili T, with more restaurant options and night life you should plan on renting bicycles (40,000IDR per bike per day). The bikes are nice-- they have a front basket, rear rack and a light for riding after dark. We enjoyed the night life of Gili T, but also enjoyed heading back to our room at night in a much more quiet part of the island. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank xpatschmucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
La Favela
La Favela
#8 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilson's Retreat
Wilson's Retreat
#5 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trawangan Oasis
Trawangan Oasis
#13 of 158 in Gili Trawangan
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Beach Bungalow
Island Beach Bungalow
#19 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karma Kayak
Karma Kayak
#23 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmeto Village
Palmeto Village
#34 of 242 in Gili Trawangan
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Cottages

Property: Eden Cottages
Address: jalan lili laut, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 242 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Cottages Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing