We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utter Perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Cottages
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Utter Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My stay at Eden Cottages was absolutely amazing. A perfect homely feel.The cottages are clean, have aircon,large spacious bathroom and a great view overlooking the pool and gardens. Each cottage even has a clothes horse to hang your wet swimmers and beach towel. The staff are incredible, super friendly and bring you breakfast to your pool lounger or little veranda each morning. Easy access to the beach, and there are bikes to hire which make it easy and quick to cycle into town.Thanks Suzanne!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    37
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
71
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, null, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A lovely place to stay, we stay for 2 nights from 1st sept to 3th sept 2013. And this cottages is really amazing, only 2 minutes walk to the beach, a perfect place on the island for snorkeling, a tips, when you are arrive at Gili T, find snorkeling shop to rent the equiptment (50k IDR for 24h), then head to hotel.
Btw; this place is not a place for party lovers, but very great for couple or familly that want a quiet and peace for their vacation.
Thanks Eden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejabalievasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Lovely place and lovely owner Suzanne. Worth the price. Good breakfast, good swimmingpool, good airconditioning. Nice staff.
There are 5 bungalows around the pool. If you are a birdlover, they are everywhere on the island. Look for the kingfisher on the beach when the tide is high. He will sitt on the metall protection covering the rocks.


Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but loved it. Suzanne the owner is very helpful, she has a booklet which is very informative. The little pool is lovely, the rooms lovely and clean and so cheap to stay there. We loved it, would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

It's quiet and peaceful at the north region of the island. Clean room with comfortable bed and lots of free movies. The only issue we had is the water pressure in the bath room. Overall, this is the place you are looking for, breakfast served to you every morning.

Bring your touch if you are going in/out of the cottage because its a short walk through plantation to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Eden Cottages for four nights while visiting the islands and could not have been more pleased with our stay. Suzanne, the owner was a wonderful host and made sure that all of our needs were taken car of. Even when she was not available her staff was very polite and helpful.

If you are here solely to party on the island, then I would not recommend staying here. It's a smaller hotel with just six units and seems to be more popular with couples than people partying. When were were visited there was just another couple and a single traveler who had been visiting for over a month.

Location:
Located on the north side of the island, which is rather remote from the center of town. It was easily a 20-30 min walk to get to downtown. You can also take a dokhtar (horse driven cart), which would cost maybe $5-7. Also, keep in mind that if you are at the resort they can call a dokhtar, but once it took over 30 min for them to show up. Make sure you consider this in case you have a ferry to catch. The location is ideal if you actually want to stay on a quiet, less congested part of the island and actually relax while on your holiday. There is also a dive shop conveniently located only 1-2 min walk from the resort, which I went diving with on two days.

Rooms:
We found the rooms to be basic, but plenty of space for a couple. Our room had a king size bed and we found it firm and comfortable. While there was no hot water available in the bathroom, we did not mind considering how hot and humid it gets on the island. Our room also had air conditioning, which worked perfectly and kept our room cool throughout the night. Finally, it was nice that each of the cottages have a patio with two chairs and a coffee table where you can enjoy your breakfast or hang out in the afternoon. Finally, there was also a TV in our room with a DVD player.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was included in our rate and it was basic, but very good. The staff usually asks that you tell them what item you'd like beforehand (banana pancakes, eggs, etc.) so they can prep your meal. The breakfast was usually coffee, mixed fruits, toast, and either some pancakes or cheese omelette.

Pool:
The pool is medium sized and has several lounge chairs around it. There is also a sitting area behind the pool and two cots where you can hang out and relax in the afternoon.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Eden Cottages and would highly recommend it, especially for couples who want to relax and have a quiet, affordable place to stay at. The rooms are comfortable and the owner and staff are very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip back to the Gilis.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volkswankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

it has been fabulous!!! thanks suzanne for this peaceful little place to stay! eden cottages has been perfect for our 9 day stay!

at the more peaceful northern part (it takes only about 20 min. to the center by foot), with clean rooms, clean bathrooms, perfect mattresses, a nice satisfying breakfast, and a nice cool pool.

you guys are so nice, always helpful although only breakfast is included...

pricing is perfect!

suzanne, we thank you for a great and most comfortable place to stay at gili t!

in case we'll come back to gili t., we definitely will come to your place :-)))

THANKS AGAIN!
Best greetings from Berlin,
Nuna & Sven

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Karma Kayak
Karma Kayak
#19 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilson's Retreat
Wilson's Retreat
#6 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pantai Karang
Pantai Karang
#33 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trawangan Oasis
Trawangan Oasis
#13 of 144 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gili T Sugar Shack
Gili T Sugar Shack
#27 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gili Eco Villas
Gili Eco Villas
#4 of 228 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Cottages

Property: Eden Cottages
Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 228 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Cottages Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing