We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem on the crowded island”
Review of Pondok Windy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pondok Windy
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Could not be more happy with pondok windy and I cannot believe we are the first to write a review.

My partner and I arrived on Gili Trarwangan without having booked anywhere to stay first. When we got off the fast boat in the harbor we were instantly bombarded by people convincing us to stay in their hotels and ended up making a poor choice for a first night. After being awoken several times in the morning by the morning prayers services (these can be heard very loudly from anywhere near the front of the island) we decided to spend the morning looking for accommodation elsewhere.

We stumbled upon Pondok Windy when we ate dinner at their beachfront restaraunt and enquired about available bungalows. Eddie, one of the servers and bartenders, was immensely helpful and booked us in for three nights in bungalow #1, looking directly across the pool at the ocean. The Bungalow was simple and cozy, with AMAZING aircon, and an outdoor bathroom with a freshwater shower. Located on the quiet side of the island we were able to truly relax without the bustle of horse carts and young tourists constantly passing by.

Also we induged in a magic mushroom milkshake, compliments of Eddie, and spent one interesting, and laugh filled night on the quiet beaches located out front.

Upon leaving our horse cart drive accidentally left one of our bags in front of the hotel and when we returned to get it the staff stored it safe and sound behind the front desk for us. Could not be more happy with our experience here

Room Tip: Bungalows out front have great A/C, and look out at the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Pondok Windy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mr-Leslie-Chao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Alam Gili
Alam Gili
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danima Resort & Restaurant
Danima Resort & Restaurant
#10 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach 2 Bungalow
Coral Beach 2 Bungalow
#119 of 167 in Gili Trawangan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indigenous Bungalows
Indigenous Bungalows
#104 of 167 in Gili Trawangan
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
Ozzy Cottages and Bungalows
#78 of 251 in Gili Trawangan
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gili Divers Hotel
Gili Divers Hotel
#89 of 167 in Gili Trawangan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Windy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Windy

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 251 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £18 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pondok Windy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pondok Windy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Windy Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing