We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice villa but no air con!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Gili Beach Resort
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice villa but no air con!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Laguna villa's for 2 nights! The villa is very nice and clean and in a good location! The staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for u. On the downside, the food was not very nice and the air con did not work properly in our villa making our evenings very uncomfortable when trying to sleep! The hotel is one of the more expensive ones on the island so we did not expect to have poor air con!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    70
    36
    11
    9
See reviews for
31
105
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The location of these villas are perfect as it's in walking distance to the beach and all of the great restaurants, beach bars and cafés. The hotel restaurant didn't look great and we didn't see a soul in there the whole of our stay. I agree with people comments about the pool it was always a bit cloudy and the steps were really slimy with grime. The villas were lovely and really private and relaxing. Staff were quite friendly and were happy to help.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pros - The hotel is well maintained, has spacious rooms (no issues with AC despite other reviews), which are clean. Comparatively fast service in the restaurant and with good and fresh salads. Cons - both hotel and restaurant are on the expensive side. One night was around 85USD, 4 (very) small greek salads came to about 20USD. Mosque is very close and starts blasting prayers through a loudspeaker at 5 am. Beach is small and overloaded with boats and beach chairs. And while not particular to this hotel, but rather to the whole island - there is really not that much sand, as it is rather dead corals, so not very pleasant for walking on the beach barefooted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossenf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Pros:
- Good facilities. Our "cottage" is nicely decorated and cozy with plenty of space. Everything was clean and relatively new.
- Location. It's right on the main beach of Gili Trawangan, but not directly in the busiest part of the strip. This means that there aren't too big of a crowd in front of the resort, while the main area with all the restaurants/cafes/shops is within 10 mins walk.
- Relatively friendly staff and good service. The receptionist helped us book a speed boat for transfer back to Lombok without hassle.

Cons:
- Electricity. We stayed here for just one night and we were really frustrated with electricity problems. The electricity in our cottage partially went out about 5-6 times at night. When this happened, some (but not all) of the room lights went off. WiFi and one of the two air conditioners in the cottage also stopped working, making for a very hot and sweaty evening inside the cottage. After about five minutes, the electricity would come back to live. And then, things would be fine for about 15-20 minutes before the electricity problem kicked in again. At first we thought this was a resort-wide problem, so we didn't call the reception. After the problem persisted for 5-6 times, we called the front desk and, after about 20 minutes, the problem was fixed. Things were fine for the rest of the night. However, in the morning, the main hall light and the bathroom lights did not work. We had to call the front desk again, and the problem was resolved after about 20 minutes. Overall, the electricity problem at our cottage was really frustrating.
- Noise (not the resort's fault). Our cottage was the last one, at the very end of the resort. At about 4-5am (not sure when exactly), there was really loud noise coming from outside. It was the local prayers. My wife was woken up by this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pongvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Laguna Gili is a good choice - not amazing, but nothing wrong with it either.
good location on the beach, up the quiet end, easy to cycle or walk into the heart, but not right in it. It isn't remote though - it's on the north end of "the strip". I think the beach + water here is very nice, nicer than in many places - and I saw turtles right off the beach every single day. They have sun beds on the beach. Staff is friendly - Ronnie + his team looked after me well. Rooms are surprisingly spacious. Nice planting.
I don't have any real negatives... personally I didn't really like the pool, but I loved the sea so that didn't matter. The rooms were cleaned every day and yet they could have felt cleaner. To be clear - they weren't dirty, but just felt like they needed a good mopping out, floors a little dusty, drains a little smelly (I actually went and bought some laundry bleach to pour down the drains to try and help that...)
Overall, a good trip and a safe hotel choice.

Room Tip: if you're on the left side then you get the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fikoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went to Gili Trawangan for our honeymoon and were completely satisfied with Laguna Gili Beach Resort which is tastefully designed, has a homey-feel yet still honours privacy. We enjoyed the private beach, the efficient as well as tasty breakfast and the hospitality. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambiga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We moved to this hotel on our 3rd day in Gili. We just decided to upgrade to smth better. We didnt research it, we just went up and down the beach and found this place. Room was amazing, huge, beautiful, cleaned twice a day, we loved it! All worked well, TV, aircon. We stayed at room 2, right next to the pool, which was perfect! Little private beach with bean bags was just what we needed! We had lunch there twice, local cuisine tasted delicious. All in all great stay, but I would suggest to get some training for your current staff, because they speak zero english, which created a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliya_blinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#24 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#14 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vamana Resort
Vamana Resort
#19 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trawangan Dive Resort
Trawangan Dive Resort
#14 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Gili Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Gili Beach Resort

Property: Laguna Gili Beach Resort
Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Gili Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Gili Resort is located directly on the beach front of Gili Trawangan Island. The Resort is built in harmony with nature and essential element for total comfort of our guest. Our 14 cottages all come with spacious bedroom and living space, with an option for extra bed. It also includes air-condition, minibar, flat screen TV and a safety deposit box. Our large bathroom provides hot and cold shower, a huge mirror and ample space for your personal needs. Each cottage has its own veranda built exclusively with tropical materials such as coconut wood and alang-alang roof, a traditional Lombok-Indonesian grass to create a unique and natural sensation. Exquisite furniture and noble materials such as teak wood harmonize the interiors of the rooms. Stylish marble and wooden floors will ensure luxury and pleasurable stay. Even in the spacious bathroom, the combination of raw marble and wood promise comfort and elegance. The resort is located just a few meters from the ocean, with an exclusive beachfront; it is a perfect place for relaxation with a great view of the smooth waves that embrace the shore. Sunbeds and beach umbrellas are provided to ensure a stress free environment. The Swimming pool is made with orange tile for a modern and unique effect offering radiance and freshness. Our friendly and attentive staff, together with our Indonesian management will ensure that your holiday be pleasurable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Laguna Gili Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Gili Beach Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing