We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gili Trawangan Island
from US$76.93
More Info
from US$32.70
More Info
from US$188.58
More Info
from US$28.06
More Info
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveller rating
1,117
706
308
150
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,117
706
308
150
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a bike gili t speed boat night market padang bai bicycles paradise bali party diving accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Unless your a diver not much to do here. Restaurants and party. Rent a bike rather than a horse taxi because most are in ill health one even collapsed in front of my kids very sad. Many restaurants food was quite good. We stayed at a dive resort. Not much of a resort but more about divers. Our bungalow was clean and had a nice bed and hot shower. The aircon struggled during the day but at night was very cool. It’s all about the money here. Seems to be overrun by expat owners making money from diving tours.
My kids seen a turtle a few metres off the coast which was an absolute plus for the island and shows the huge influx of travelers haven’t scared them away. Good for a short visit.

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank peckphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

I think this is the best restaurant on the island. The place looks amazing.... bamboo structure as you haven't seen before. Staff are well trained and helpful. Food is very good with a well diversed menu.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank RVD_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Gili T is truly a hidden jewel of an island close to Bali. Accessible by ferries from Bali, the water is very pristine and there is no motarised vehicles in the island. One either travels on horse carts or bicycles...not that there is too much distance to travel as it's very compact. There are a lot of hotels and resorts lined up on the sea front along with restaurants, small curio shops, massage places, night life etc. The feel of the place is completely chilled out and holiday friendly. If you need to escape the hustle and bustle of Bali..it's a perfect break.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Richa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Great island good beach nice party also very great restaurant and beautiful people
Seafood great and so fun always

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank kasiets2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Loved Gili T, this is our 3rd visit, such a chilled relaxing vibe, we stayed 4 nights, we hired bikes for one day to tour the island, the land is flat around the beach, so easy to ride there are a few sandy spots ( just walk through easy) lots of lovely spots to stop and enjoy, turtle beach ( main area ) is just beautiful aqua blue water to swim in, on one side and beautiful beautiful coral beach to snorkel on Amazing we saw a turtle and so many different fish ( don’t forget to take your snorkeling gear with you or you can hire on the island) and a little further up a beautiful swimming beach . We went on a private ( you can go on a group tour as well) snorkelling tour on a glass bottom boat to 3 different area’s turtle cove, statues and coral this was a great tour 2 hours our guide took photo’s ( we had this included in our tour) which they later downloaded to our phone, we had a great time and saw so much , would definately recommend this tour. There are lots of restaurants along the main strip with lots of choices, also money changers, there is a great band that plays each night where you sit/lay/chill on beanbags I cant remember the name of the restaurant ( sort of in the middle of the happening area) this is fantastic we had dinner then wandered over to here after and chilled Great atmosphere
All in all we really enjoyed Gili T and will definately return

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Rosswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews