We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Funny Home Stay
Nearby Hotels
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marygio Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
2
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
2
7
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Thank you very much! The best home stay place in Gili. Nice owner, nice rooms! Not far from ocean. They have hot water and nice breakfast also. Recommend to everybody. Unfortunately we forgot to pay for bicycles, please sorry...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dmitry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great location, far away from the mosques and busy bars.
The breakfast is great here and it doesn't matter at what time you want it, we got it some days at 7 and others after 10.
Service with a smile and clean rooms, we stayed here for almost 2,5 weeks and after a while eddy only needed to see our face and he started cooking our vegetable omelet which was included in the price!!!
GREAT(you can bargain a little bit for the price)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisenNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

By far the the best place iv stayed in Indonesia! not the cheapest but really nice atmosphere at this little homestay. Eddy (the manager) is a great guy really helpfull, coffee and juice all day for free! breakfast whenever you want it for free and the best wifi on the island in my opinion. Stayed in a twin room with my brother, has 2 massive beds, tv, dvd player, dvd's, safe, air con and ceiling fan. stayed here twice now and couldnt recommend it more highly. its situated about 2 mins away from the main strip but you dont get any of the noise from the clubs. Love it !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_Reimnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I checked out 6 places before I took this one, all in the same street or near area. They ranged from too expensive 300+ to real budget 80.000 but dark and a lot of fungi. This quiet place ( I didn't hear the mosque and sometimes only a slight bass sound carried on the wind from the main boulevard when I was outside of the room. just the 4 spacious rooms around a little garden, with 2 twin beds and a nice bathroom ( western toilet and it was the first time I didn't have to bend to get under the (hot) shower. toiletpaper, towels and a welcome drink on arrival. Did smell a little fungi around the ac which filled the room a bit, countered it by hanging the bathroom refresher in front of one of the fans, left it on and didn't bother me any more. It had a small tv with dvd player, dvds where unfortunally all scratched up so neither could be played. Decent wifi connection, nice choice of light breakfast and very warm and nice staff. I stayed here in january 2013 there is an only fan option 110.000 or with AC 150.000

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews