We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay on Trawangan”
Review of Gili Nyepi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gili Nyepi
Ranked #5 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Limbach-Oberfrohna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay on Trawangan”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I don't want to repeat everything that's been written before. Everything is true, clean rooms, good breakfast, really friendly staff and the so helpfull host Denise. Location perfect as it gets more noisy the closer you get to the beach and all Restaurants and bars.
Thanks again for this nice stay Denise!
Regards, Maxi & Alex

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mmaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
117
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were there in July 2014.
The room is great, the staffs and the owner (Denise) are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is delicious.
The hotel is located not far from the Night Market so that we could easily find something to eat, but it's still calm.
Apparently, you can refill your bottle at the hotel for half the price of a new bottled water. Unfortunately, I learned about it the last day of our stay.
We had such a great time and were sad when we had to leave. But we surely will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windrider0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is the most relaxing place in my whole trip from Jakarta, Bali, and gili. Denise is such a good person. She will help you to find the best way to enjoy Gili trawangan and accommodation to Lombok. Don't forget her staff, Akri and Juju. She's very lucky having such a friendly staff. I can't say another word but excellent for their hospitality. I forget to mention that me and my wife are having a honey moon. They create a beautiful decoration to welcome us.
The breakfast is the best. The Banana pancake is really delicious.
Thank you. You complete my honey moon. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mega H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in Gili Nyepi. Denise the owner was absolutely amazing and couldn't have been more attentive to our needs. There were flowers on the bed on our arrival and after cleaning the room :) the garden was absolutely beautiful. When you open your door in the morning you are asked what you would like for breakfast so you don't even have to move from your room!! Very close by to the night market and restaurants and just a short walk from the sea. Just far enough away to not be able to hear the music. Would recommend :)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maceface100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yallingup
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Our visit to Gili Nyepi was amazing from the start. The accommodation is beautiful, close but not too close to the business of the island. The villas are each decorated beautifully and set in a tropical garden. You can sit on your patio and have breakfast brought to you in the mornings from the friendly local staff.
The staff were great. Always helpful and willing to go out of their way for us. One day we went fishing and they even made a little fire grill at the back of the property so we could cook the fish!
I couldn't recommend it more if you are looking for something small, relaxing and more personal than a big hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlynjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Gili T was probably the highlight of my 4 week trip, loved it. Made all the better by my stay at Gili nyepi. Really good location, inexpensive, comfortable, safe and most of all, accommodating. The staff are very friendly and will help you with anything. Wifi is not that great but you can go elsewhere on the island if you need strong wifi. The breakfast is really nice aswell, banana pancakes were delicious and loved having proper coffee!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank claudiatreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A great place in an quiet area, but close to beach, restaurants, nightmarket and diveshops. No need to repeat the good reviews because its all true. Remarkable is the service you get from the very friendly boys working for dutch owner Denise. The way they serve you breakfast and coffee on your privat terrace is so nice. They clean the room every day and provide fresh towels.
One suggestion for improvement is the wifi, but still Gili Nyepi deserves the full rating Denise!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansiHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
621 reviews
0.7 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.1 mi away
Martas Hotel
Martas Hotel
#4 of 157 in Gili Trawangan
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Nyepi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Nyepi

Property: Gili Nyepi
Address: Jalan Pasar Malam 8, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Gili Nyepi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili Nyepi Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing