We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only a dream of Casus”
Review of Casus Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casus Dream Hotel
Ranked #33 of 162 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not only a dream of Casus”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Casus Dream hotel in Gili Trawangan island (Indonesia) si a small hotel but a very confortable place to stay in Gili Island. Its position is fantastic, not far from the best bach of the island (100 metres) and quite out of the village center. Manager a and his staff are very friendly and they everytime do all is possible to make happy their guests. Rooms all auround the nice garden with a small pool are new and cleaned every days. Enrico & Chiara

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    28
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. It was really good, we searched for a new place because we thought we were paying above the going rate, which turns out we were. We had one of the small villas at the pool, room was huge and comfy.
Bathroom also was fine....room was cleaned every day sometime not until the eve....that's my only fault.
Rosie who runs it is super friendly as are all the other staff, he also organised our own private boat for snorkelling at a very good price...I wish him all the best and would go back no problem.
Breakfast is dine across the road and its just ok......

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Franky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Casus dream was over all expectations! The staff is friendly and we made good friends. The rooms were cleaned every day. The breakfast is good and varied:) You can also get free refil with water in the lobby, and they have free wifi:) Our stay was fantastic, and I will definitely stay there the next time I'm going to Gili Trawangan!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed for five nights and loved it. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff are beautiful and super friendly. Location was great. Definitely will stay again next time :) A must if you are traveling to Gilli T.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineCoast01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely new hotel! Amazing staff that was super friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic and they had a FREE water cooler in the lobby. It gets exhausting always having to track down bottle water and it's horrible for the environment.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimerivetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

BRAND NEW hotel right next to Samba Villas. Very nice rooms. Nice pool. Great location (not too far from the action, but thankfully not too loud either). Only 75 meter walk to a nice beach. The staff were nice, but needed some training still (hotel was very new). The breakfast (at Samba Villas) was very ample size and quite good. The owner (Sam) was helpful and quite pleasant. We'll surely stay there again next year--not soon enough! Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand Sør, Vest-Agder, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Me and my boyfriend are very happy with our choise. This is a new Hotel so everything felt very clean and frech. Very nice rooms. Loved the pool ! Friendly staff :)
Also loved all the candles in the evening. Good breakfast on the Beach Only a minutes walk from the Hotell. We will be back for sure !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dejavu Hotel
Dejavu Hotel
#108 of 162 in Gili Trawangan
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Good Heart Resort
Good Heart Resort
#16 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bale Sampan Bungalows
Bale Sampan Bungalows
#6 of 162 in Gili Trawangan
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gili Inn
Gili Inn
#117 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#28 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalows
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalo...
#33 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casus Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casus Dream Hotel

Property: Casus Dream Hotel
Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casus Dream Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casus Dream hotel one of the best hotel in gili trawangan located in the north of the island just about 7 minute walk from public harbor, and just cross the road to the main snorkeling area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casus Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casus Dream Hotel Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing