We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in a bungalow and the stay was great. The Island itself is a paradise Island and the resort is located on the calmer north side. The pool is lovely, the ocean just there but unfortenatly contained rocks that hurt you feet, the beds are spaceous and comfortable and the staff is so nice. There's a few other resorts nearby where you can get lunch and dinner but the food at the resort is so good!
I would definietly be returning! Great for families aswell.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yasminarafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    165
    96
    53
    38
See reviews for
84
207
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed recently in this hotel, we paid a really low price for the stay thru agoda, after all taxes and charges the stay was 1.300.000 Rp(aprox 114 us$) for 2 nights. The room was big, with a good bed a nice flat tv, some international channels and a nice bathroom only lacking a bathtub but really nice.

The Breakfast was included witht the room, pretty basic but more than enough. The staff was very friendly and polite all the time making sure that everything was fine.

The resort is nice with green grass and some weird random animal statues scattered around the place. Swimming pools are nice and they have a tiny bar inside the pool which was also nice.

On the downside its a little bit far from the busy strip... so you end up most of the time having to use the local horse transportation called in the local language "Cidomo" which will cost from 50.000 rp - 75000 rp depending on your luck bargaining they can always be ordered from the front desk.

It takes around 40 min to walk to the busy strip of gili 15 with a cidomo or 30 with the bike, for sunset lovers this hotel is closer to the sunset area of the island.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I can understand why this would get a bad review, but considering the state of the rest of the island, this is one of the best locations you can be in, and it really isn't as bad as it seems.

Firstly, travelling to this hotel is... daunting. You will pass local homes, and there may be cattle, chickens and goats wandering everywhere. You will get a taste of the poverty of some of the Indonesian people. However, the people are friendly, and more than happy to show you the way (don't be surprised or offended if they offer you drugs).
If walking, expect a 30-40 minute trek either through the centre of the island, or following the main road from the harbour around the edge. A cidomo (the horse taxi) will set you back anywhere from 50,000-80,000 rupiah, depending on your haggling skills. We paid more than we were quoted due to a lack of smaller notes (best advice I can give you is to carry plenty of small change for situations like this: many vendors and taxi drivers will claim that they have no change).
Due to the location, you are quite a way from the main strip, and it can be a little difficult trying to navigate your way to and from after dark. Invest in a torch.

The hotel itself is nice: everything is out in the open, and very airy, which gave it a nice feel.
The room was large and very clean. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I've definitely had worse. The grounds need a bit of maintenance as the grass looked a bit long and unruly, but it was still pleasant. Pool was clean and big.
This hotel is located on the beach, although the portion of beach isn't big enough to lay a towel down. However, there are nice big outside beds and plenty of sun loungers to relax on, and the snorkeling in the area is fantastic.
Bike and snorkel hire is offered, free pool towels available, and there is a volleyball net to use.
The food is nice, but a bit more expensive than other places on the island (but think a difference of $5). Milkshakes, smoothies and cocktails are amazing, and I highly recommend trying at least one.
The breakfast isn't the greatest, what they do provide is pretty decent (and they make the eggs fresh and to order).
The staff were incredible, and couldn't do more for us. Very willing to help, many of them made the effort to learn our names and our room numbers, and we were always greeted with a smile.
We must have visited in the off season, because I saw two other guests during the entire time there. It was so quiet, and we didn't hear any noise at night.

My one major complaint was the fact that pool area is quite high up compared to the ground level, and I feel like there needed to be more stairs/ramps for better access rather than just one or two. Just another set of steps opposite reception or volleyball court would suffice.

Overall, I thought the value for money was great, the staff were wonderful, everything was as I expected, and we had no nasty surprises.
Yes, this hotel wouldn't be rated as a 5-star if it were anywhere else, however, considering the quality of other accommodation on the island, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in January 2014 for 5 nights. The resort is located on the North side of the island, about 20-30 minute walk from the main harbour area. Checking in was fine, and we found the rooms to be quite nice. Very high ceilings, lots of room in the 3 person room, big bathroom, LCD TV, good AC and a safe. We spent most of our time at the pool even though it is beachfront, but the beach is very corally and you basically cannot swim unless you are snorkelling way out. The pool was nice, although a couple of us started to notice our skin was turning a shade of green, to which we assumed was because the pool was salt water and it may have a bit of algae growth... The staff were very friendly all around. Good English speakers and always around to help. Restaurant was good enough, there are others down the road as well. The worst part of this resort would have to be the distance from the main strip, but a horse and carriage can get you there in 10 minutes for about $7-$10. Bikes were available to rent for $5 a day. I recommend getting one of their trail bikes as the roads can get a bit sandy and you will want a good tread. Overall pretty happy with everything, considering the island is pretty remote.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evile4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Rooms were nice but had to ask for it to be cleaned when we checked in, I'm not fussy but when your paying $160 a night you expect the last persons toenail clippings not to be on the floor and there be weird stains on the wall above your pillows?????

Apart from that the rooms were very nice. The grounds are nice and clean, some very weird decor though, a giant pirate ship has been built next to the pool which hosts the breakfast area but other than that has no meaning at all and does not fit in with the hotel in the slightest. There are also random life size animal figures scattered around the hotel which again is very random and not in keeping with the feel of the place.

The breakfast itself was pretty good but there were so many flies!!! I know this is part of life there but there were literally hundreds and couldn't eat my breakfast without throwing my hands everywhere constantly. I wish they would at least try to put up some blinds or something around the breakfast area in the morning and then roll them up after service, at least make an attempt to keep them out.

Staff were nice and friendly but the girl who seemed to be in charge didnt have a clue what she was doing, it was really weird, the other staff seemed to know more than her and her English was poor. I know its arrogant to expect people to speak our language in theor country but again when you are paying $160 a night you kind of expect it. We ended up just goig elsewhere for any bookings/info we needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosh262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Beautiful grounds, one of the best on Gili T. A bit out of the way but quiet. The staff are friendly. Only fault was lack of menu choices especially with kids and not many nearby restaurants. The pool area was fantastic and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Good points -Lovely hotel, nice rooms, very friendly staff,
Bad points- shower water pressure very weak, laundry SHOCKING!

Had laundry done before leaving the island, however two pairs of my favourite shorts, costing relatively approx $100 for both, simply went missing. After some investigation from staff only had one other customers laundry simply vanished into thin air. You work out the maths. Absolutely livid how a five star hotel can't even arrange simple laundry, be very careful.

No reductions were organised, simply robbed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort

Property: Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Address: North Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 85532, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Lombok, you'll feel right at home at Jambuluwuk OCEANO Resort, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Enjoy nature island of Gili with picturesque view of beach, mountain, sunset and sunrise. Live in non polluted island yet vibrant with nightlife and activities. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Gili Islands (Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno, Gili Air) within close reach visitors to the hotel will just love its location. Enjoy nature island of Gili with picturesque view of beach, mountain, sunset and sunrise. Live in non polluted island yet vibrant with nightlife and activities. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Gili Islands (Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno, Gili Air) within close reach visitors to the hotel will just love its location. Jambuluwuk OCEANO Resort located on Gili Trawangan island with and 5 stars facilities. Located in 100 meters of pristine sand beach which you can enjoy sunrise and sunset in that area, consist of Lumbung House Lombok Style. tropical swimming pool, beach volleyball, gazebo, sclupture zoo, ping pong, billiard. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this hotel. Top features of the hotel include with fresh water shower, LED tv, air conditioning, safety deposite box, laundry service, coffee shop, The Club House, meeting facilities, 24 hrs room service, bicycle rental, canoe, snorkeling equipment. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as pool (kids), garden, water sports (non-motorized), private beach, outdoor pool. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Jambuluwuk OCEANO Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing