We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful..”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Exactly like the photos.. great accomodation... quiet part of the island.... good sunsets over the beach... the staff are brilliant.. there when you need them and not obtrusive in any way... really lovely people. Great hotel....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edinburgh989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    140
    22
    3
    8
See reviews for
90
307
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and it was awesome...i totally recommend it for those who want peace & quiet away from the loud night life at the city centre. The room is beautiful and ao are the staff..good service and nice people. The rooms are clean and tidy. The restaurant food is very good so you dont have to go all the way to the centre for a decent meal! Special hi to the beautiful Inda ...she was very helpful. All the staff are very noce and friendly and they helped us so so much even with our speed boat booking

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located on a great part o the island, on the NW tip, away from the more noisy eastern shore, yet a nice 20-30 minute walk along the coast.

The beach in front of the hotel is not very sandy and the dead coral makes the dipping experience a bit uncomfortable, but the hotel is in beautiful grounds and rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. Bathroom is outside and we found a scorpion there one night, luckily no problem.

Staff is also super attentive and helpful. Recommended

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Brazuca00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was our first trip to Indonesia, after enjoying our first 5 day introduction by way of Sanur, it was time to head out on our big Gili Islands adventure. After much research and consideration we entrusted Blue Water Express fastboat service to deliver us safely to Gili T; we're pleased to report having a very pleasant experience and would strongly recommend them. Upon arriving Gili T, we were taken by Cimodo, cross Island (which can be a bit overwhelming culturally at first) to Desa Dunia Beda where we were given a brief introduction to the facility, breakfast schedule, bike rental availability etc., before being checked in to what became our most favorite ever home away from home; Joglo #9. Our stay was nothing short of amazing, the staff were excellent as was the facility, there were some great beachside dining choices not more than ten minutes walk when we didn't feel like making it to town most evenings and bike rental from the resort became our favorite mode of transportation to get around and explore the Island during the day. We personally enjoyed the salt water showers as a part of the Island experience and the dimmer evening lighting inside out Joglo lent to the remote Island feel that we embraced. We also enjoyed having the traditional Java style coffee delivered to our room each morning (sure beats a Mr. Coffee machine sitting in the corner of such a beautiful and traditional cottage.) The only warning we would give future travellers is that the beach right out front is not that usable due to the shallow reef, that said, there are plenty of beautiful beaches within walking or biking distance and this didn't impact the enjoyment of our experience. The hardest thing we had to do was eventually check out, we will be back, no doubt about it!

Room Tip: Ocean front Joglo recommended, A/C not necessary if you want to experience the complete Indonesian e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brianandheather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel itself is great. It has a nice pool and the beach is just in front of the hotel. If you want to go out for dinners/lunches, it is 30 mins walk to the centre where most restaurants are located. You can take a horse cart which costs 75000IR. We tried the satay chicken at the hotel which is quite good. There are 4 different choices of breakfast that you can choose from, there is a lot if food. The hotel has fresh water in all the room now, we were told they just installed it two days before we arrived. In the past, I think they use salt water for showers.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 and had an unforgettable time. The staff is exceptionally friendly and the hotel grounds are beautiful. We stayed in bungalow closest to the beach, which was beautiful. The hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Gili islands main beaches, which was exactly what we were looking for. The number of people at the beach right in front of the hotel is very limited and gives you a very private feeling. You should however bring your water-shoes as you will have to walk out a bit to reach deeper waters. Once you are there you will be rewarded which a beautiful underwater scenery. Maybe also rent a bike from the hotel and make a tour around the island, which will take you roughly an hour.
The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel food is also quite good, if you do not want to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We just spent 5 nights in DDB, the manager and staff are really lovely. The pool is salt water and really nice. The ocean front is full of lovely corals and shells.

It is on the other side of the islands but a quick bike ride or horse cart ride away from center, our 5 years old walked back from village no problem.

There are few places to have lunch and diner around.

Beach front Joglo are the best - the family one are the back and really not as nice (we find). we had a single bed added to our beach front Joglo and it was perfect.

Warning - the shower are salty water and you rince from a fresh water bucket, we loved it but some might get surprised.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.4 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort

Property: Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most quiet resort on Gili Trawangan.We are on the north part of the island and we have the longest private beach (170 mtr). You will enjoy it having a romantic time on our deck facing the indian ocean.With only twelve villa on our fifteen square meter property your privacy will be respected at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desa Dunia Beda (Gili Trawangan - Lombok) Hotel Gili Trawangan
Desa Dunia Beda Lombok
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing