We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beach House Resort
Ranked #14 of 157 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband reached Gili Trawangan at around 10.30, due to we had nowhere to go, we decided to go directly to the hotel which 10 minutes walk from the harbour. I knew that it was small possibility for us to be able to check in to the hotel, however, the staff allowed us to do so! We got the chance for early check in which helped alot at that time. Due to the huge luggage and needed time to rest. However, when we went in the room, the floor was a bit sticky, no hairdryer and the wastafel was clogged. But overall, the hospitality of the staff was nice, they tried to provide us all information and stuff we need. Nice stay lahh..!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AzizaNirmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    157
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
62
176
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Comfortable resort, good restaurant, best location. We stayed in Jepun a 2 bedroom pool villa for 3 nights which was close to all the action on the island, the good restaurants and the party's, yet private at night. The staff were excellent - Rina was very helpful with organising our transfers and recommending the activities, Rian was a great draw card for the restaurant and managed to entertain our children. The Beach House BBQ is a must. We'll be back!
Highly Recommended for snorkelling and chillax!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blantyre, Malawi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Really friendly service, amazingly luxurious rooms, excellent location, amazing restaurant for breakfast, beautiful pool, really good parties. The island is a truly amazing experience...No cars, no scooters, no engines on the land, only bicycles, feet and horse carts...Really amazing snorkeling everywhere on the island and even a good wave when the swell hits for surf.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Beach House resort is in a great location, absolutely in the middle of everything which suited us perfectly! We had a standard one bedroom which was really spacious and away from the main road which could get quite noisy. The outdoor toilet/spa was a lovely touch. The food in the restaurant, especially the seafood bbq at dinner was really yummy. The only downside I had about this place was that the wifi was a bit choppy and required you to keep logging in. Also the pool area is small and outdated without much privacy, we spent most of our time hanging out at the pool at the Villa Ombok next door!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coll83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

the whole island of GIli trawangan is made to relax and the beach house perfectly fits in to the vibe . it is next door to Tir na Nog,the "Irish " bar , where there is a party every night , but still the music never disturbed me in my room. Perhaps because i was always at the party,..hmmm .. rooms are beautiful and spacious, but everything is brought to the island from Lombok the island next door, so the shower is tricky :) it is outside, just behind the room , which is absolutely fantastic.. the shower is salt water and there is a barrel of fresh water to rinse yourself with . ecological and great :D the food in the bar is amazing overall it seems to me it is the best place in Gili Tralalala.. also do try a cocktail in one of the bars with a certain type of funghi and take a horse carraige to the north of the island to see the sunset :D wherever you are on Gili T it will take 5 minutes anyway . all in all, fantastic :D

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monikmonikmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

7 days over Christmas time we stayed at the beach house resort and although the whole week monsoon rains poored down, we still had a terrific time. The resort is central and you walk to all the lovely restaurants and activities in a short distance. The hotel is waterfront and with the excellent buffet breakfast you can gaze over the turquoise waters and see the buzzing fisherman and divers.food of the hotel was excellent and they provide a wonderful BBQ buffet with beautiful seafood.
We are a mature aged couple and travelled with our sons and girlfriend. We all had a great time. Rooms were spacious and staff friendly.

Room Tip: The further from the entrance the better as it can become a bit noisy at the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLMabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A friend and I stayed at The Beach House Resort for 2 nights in Dec 2013 and great value for money! For $US48 a night for the both of us in a standard room (we were upgraded from the Treehouse since they were renovating), the rooms were clean, tidy and had an outdoor bathroom. Be warned though, there were heaps of mosquitoes (through no fault of the hotel) but they provide mosquito repellant burning coils and spray for the rooms at no extra charge.

There is also free wifi (that can be slow at times) and breakfast was average but that is to be expected for the price you per night here.The staff were extremely friendly and always greet you with a smile. The best thing about this resort is the location, it is across from the beach and is walking distance from the ferry terminal, however you can take a horse and cart from there which will cost you roughly $US2.

Room Tip: treehouse room doesnt have air conditioning so make sure you get at least a standard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Resort

Property: The Beach House Resort
Address: Gili Trawangan Main Street, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although a contemporary resort, we strive to retain the original features that are characteristic of Bali and Lombok. Set amidst tropical gardens, fronting onto the Lombok Straits, The Beach House reminds you of how Bali used to be. Enjoy all that The Beach House offers - the spacious and well appointed bungalows, villas or tree houses; a restaurant set in the sand at the edge of the water that features wonderful, fresh produce, a freshwater swimming pool with a bar and great sun-baking spots; and unbeatable service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Gili Trawangan
Beach Hotel Lombok
The Beach Hotel
The Beach House Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing