We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach House Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$77
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$104
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$181
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$83
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Villas Ottalia(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vamana Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$83
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$103
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
200
169
61
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
169
61
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villagili tstandard roomprivate poolbbq dinnerbar fridgeirish barwater pressurebreakfast is servednice staythe main stripparty islandgreat poolspecial thanksopen airthe location is perfectbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband reached Gili Trawangan at around 10.30, due to we had nowhere to go, we decided to go directly to the hotel which 10 minutes walk from the harbour. I knew that it was small possibility for us to be able to check in to the hotel, however, the staff allowed us to do so! We got the chance for early check in which helped alot at that time. Due to the huge luggage and needed time to rest. However, when we went in the room, the floor was a bit sticky, no hairdryer and the wastafel was clogged. But overall, the hospitality of the staff was nice, they tried to provide us all information and stuff we need. Nice stay lahh..!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AzizaNirmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Comfortable resort, good restaurant, best location. We stayed in Jepun a 2 bedroom pool villa for 3 nights which was close to all the action on the island, the good restaurants and the party's, yet private at night. The staff were excellent - Rina was very helpful with organising our transfers and recommending the activities, Rian was a great draw card for the restaurant and managed to entertain our children. The Beach House BBQ is a must. We'll be back!
Highly Recommended for snorkelling and chillax!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Really friendly service, amazingly luxurious rooms, excellent location, amazing restaurant for breakfast, beautiful pool, really good parties. The island is a truly amazing experience...No cars, no scooters, no engines on the land, only bicycles, feet and horse carts...Really amazing snorkeling everywhere on the island and even a good wave when the swell hits for surf.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Beach House resort is in a great location, absolutely in the middle of everything which suited us perfectly! We had a standard one bedroom which was really spacious and away from the main road which could get quite noisy. The outdoor toilet/spa was a lovely touch. The food in the restaurant, especially the seafood bbq at dinner was really yummy. The only downside I had about this place was that the wifi was a bit choppy and required you to keep logging in. Also the pool area is small and outdated without much privacy, we spent most of our time hanging out at the pool at the Villa Ombok next door!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coll83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

the whole island of GIli trawangan is made to relax and the beach house perfectly fits in to the vibe . it is next door to Tir na Nog,the "Irish " bar , where there is a party every night , but still the music never disturbed me in my room. Perhaps because i was always at the party,..hmmm .. rooms are beautiful and spacious, but everything is brought to the island from Lombok the island next door, so the shower is tricky :) it is outside, just behind the room , which is absolutely fantastic.. the shower is salt water and there is a barrel of fresh water to rinse yourself with . ecological and great :D the food in the bar is amazing overall it seems to me it is the best place in Gili Tralalala.. also do try a cocktail in one of the bars with a certain type of funghi and take a horse carraige to the north of the island to see the sunset :D wherever you are on Gili T it will take 5 minutes anyway . all in all, fantastic :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monikmonikmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews