We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE, BUT PRICY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kelapa Luxury Villas
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VERY NICE, BUT PRICY”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice and we will be back if we go again to on of the gili's we had a 2 bedroom villa with private pool. we stayed only one night for 250usd, the food we ordered was great, BBQ menu also available but need to be ordered 24h in advance, first and main courses where all delivered at the same time, so you can better order in parts because they are quick anyway.

Room Tip: ask for beds that are not noicy and make sure the hot water works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N I I N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    70
    25
    16
    11
See reviews for
73
135
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

What a treat! Loved cycling about! Beautiful night skies with a blanket of stars. Not to mention the awesome snorkelling and diving! Gilis have a lot to offer. Glad to have stayed a bit away from the main drag at kelapa. The villas are very private and impeccably clean. What more do u need?

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff - Brilliant! Very helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

Villa - immaculate and a great pool! Lovely open area between the living area and the pool. Great for a couple or small group. Very, very quiet and peaceful.

Location - quite a way out, fine for us as we are all fit and healthy but a pain if you can't be bothered to cycle and just want a quick walk. Very close to the sunset beach but further away from the main strip. This meant it was very quiet though which was ace.

Gym - only weights and old ones at that, but it was air conditioned. There is also a Tennis Court although we didnt use it.

Food - okay range of choice from the room service menu, greta breakfast. Plenty of food was included.

Bikes - strange that it was a 3 bedroom villa yet it only came with four bikes! there were five of us so we had to hire another one. Not happy about that as it is a bit of a walk away to get anywhere.

Improvements - needs an ipod docking station for playing music and more traditional Balinese food on the room service menu.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved our stay here - was so beautiful and relaxing. Stayed in Orchard Villa, which has a private pool and outdoor kitchen and living room. You definitely get what you pay for. The staff were very nice and attentive. 400m bike ride to the northern beach and 900m to the eastern main tourist beach with restaurants and bars. Couldn't have had a better time!
On a side note while in Gili T I recommend hiring paddle boards from Trawangan Dive and paddling over to Gilli Meno for a day - you won't regret it when you see the view of Lombok from the ocean - amazing!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Kelapa. The villas are spacious and the beds are incredibly comfy. It is located on the quiet side of the island away from the bars. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The internet accommodation is a bit hit and miss but I believe this is the case regardless of where you stay on the island. I would recommend walking/cycling/horse and cart to Exile Bar for sunset- it really is beautiful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Russia, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at villa Purnama - it, along with Villa Bahagia, is the most expansive of all the 2-bedroom villas at Kelapa villas.

I asked for the villa Bahagia prior to booking (because it seems newer and nicer in the hotel photos' website compared to villa Purnama) but was told that it is occupied by a permanent resident staying there.

Great welcoming staff, had a personal butler waiting hospitably on hand and foot with a smile.

When I first entered the villa's living room on barefoot, my feet were immediately greeted by the dustiness and stickiness of the floor - from the living room to the kitchen and to the outdoor compounds AND inside the bedroom! I had to ask the staff to mop the floors, which they did, but still the floors were dirty and sticky and dusty.

The furnitures, kitchen appliances and tools, wardrobes, dressing tables in the bedroom are pretty old; I feel everything should be changed to modern finishing.

Con - Frequent BLACKOUTS at night!!!! so very inconvenient.

Location - if you wanted serenity and quiet, this is the place to be. If not, then you are far from the main food and nightlife centre of Gili Trawangan (horse cart required).

Room Tip: Choose the Kelapa kecil villa which is nearer to the restaurants and nightlife centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in VIlla Pisolo for 3 nights and 4 days in late March.
As this is my first review, you can tell that we had such a great time for me to even write this!
Nothing disappointed us, we got a fantastic welcome, the villa was beautiful, the mini bar was fantastic and we couldnt believe the great prices within the villas. Why would you leave the complex! Its quiet and beautiful and so relaxing! The outdoor bathroom was gorgeous and it really spoiled us. So much so, that I'm afraid to say that our trip to Lombok afterwards was disappointing! We wished that we had stayed here the whole time. What a great place!
We cant wait to come back here again1

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudypeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilson's Retreat
Wilson's Retreat
#7 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Nero
Villa Nero
#4 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
#1 of 163 in Gili Trawangan
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#3 of 163 in Gili Trawangan
750 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pondok Santi Estate
Pondok Santi Estate
#1 of 247 in Gili Trawangan
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelapa Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelapa Luxury Villas

Property: Kelapa Luxury Villas
Address: Kelapa Villa Road | NW corner of Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelapa Luxury Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelapa Luxury Villas, hidden in a coconut plantation, offers 20 villas with beautifully landscaped gardens and private swimming pools. The villas range from 1 bed to 5 bedrooms. The villas have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a private BBQ service (on request), TV,DVD, in-room safe, air-conditioning and 24 hour security. Gili Trawangan's dive facilities, restaurants and bars are only a short ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Kelapa Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelapa Luxury Villas Hotel Gili Trawangan
Kelapa Luxury Villas Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing