We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place and friendly staff!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
The Pool
A horse cart, a main transport mode on Gili Trawangan, passes in front of Ambary House under morning light
The Pool
The Pool
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Rooms overlooking pool, spa jacuzzi
The Pool
The Pool
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Open airy living room overlooking swimming pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Dining Room
2nd Bathroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
2nd Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Dining Room
Terrace
1st Bathroom
Terrace
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Entrance
Dining Room
Entrance
Street
The 2nd Bedroom
Street
Ambary House's distinct roof symbolises the shape of the sacred mountain where the gods reside.
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Goffarna
Falkenberg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Very private place with good private pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Spacious rooms and garden. Excellent stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy G
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location but still close to everything plus lovely staff”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for five nights and it was like an oasis from the busy waterfront area,was always great to come back to after wandering the streets or bike riding and have a swim in the nice clean pool.
Eko and the staff where fantastic and helped where ever they could and made a nice breakfast each morning..Thanks guys!
Would stay again for sure.
Only thing that I would change would be the paving stones in the bathroom as if you drop anything it gets wet in the water between them and you need to watch you don't roll an ankle on them..minor stuff and certainly wouldn't stop me from staying again.
Thanks again team!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and staff
Liked least: Bathroom paving stones
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovesthes...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this perfect villa for 4 nights, 3 Adults, 2 children. Lovely bedrooms, living space and great pool. Kids enjoyed the projector Tv and the hammock! Wifi was good and no issue with air con. Provided us daily with plenty of water. Gde and the staff were really helpful but not intrusive. Gde was visiting and he is a lovely and genuine person. The staff organised the hire of bikes, a snorkelling trip and laundry.
The villa is far enough away from the main strip and the noise. Loved riding the bikes around the island and stopping off for swims along the way in the ocean or resorts. Flat ride and had to walk bike in parts but that was no trouble. Loved the night market and the live music at Sama Sama. Will definitely return.

Will definitely be back.

strip and plenty of places to eat.

Wills
strip as well. Be wary of the horse carts they don't stop for anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oztripper...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil & Perfect”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We, two couples, stayed during peak holiday season on Gili T so whilst we enjoyed the bustle of Main Street, it was lovely to return to such a beautiful space. Herman and staff were very efficient and friendly and we enjoyed our breakfasts after an early morning walk or swim. Herman assisted with transfers, organised a great home delivered seafood meal one evening and went out of his way to make our time in Gili T fuss free and memorable. We also enjoyed listening to the traditional music CDs provided and the extensive range of books and magazines in the lovely reading corner right next to the pool was a bonus. Top marks to Ambary House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mossrug
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly relaxing - beautiful villa - great staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for a week with our ten year old and sixteen year old at the end of August. We wanted a private pool so they could feel free to be quite raucous without upsetting other guests. Ambary House was perfect.

Location: Just 5 mins walk from the main strip meant we had easy access to all the restaurants, shops and the beach without feeling like the nightlife was on top of us. I preferred to be near the main action rather than on the quieter side of the island which would have required too much walking (for the kids).

Staff: Herman and the team at Ambary House were amazing. They kept the villa spotless every day and brought us a great breakfast every morning. They helped us at every opportunity - arranging trips, bikes and transport - which made our life much easier. They were kind and dependable. They were available when you needed them but without being intrusive. We really sad to say goodbye at the end.

The villa: Ambary House is a really beautiful building. The rooms were lovely, but the communal spaces are the real star. The only minor grumble for me was the wifi - which was up and down. The staff fixed the wifi when there was a problem. Personally, I didn't care too much about the wifi. It was not great at any of the places in the Gilis so maybe that's a charm of staying on a tiny tropical island! Other points about the villa: The pool was perfect. There was lots of sun in the garden all day. Our kids were delighted that we had a home cinema with lots of DVDs to choose from.

Gili T: We visited at the peak of the season so it was very busy on the main strip. Either it quietened down or we got used to it. Loved it. Loads of great seafood - particularly enjoyed the Scallywags BBQ and the night market. Lots to keep you busy if that's what you want with great snorkelling and diving. We used Gili Divers - would definitely recommend.

I would recommend that friends stay at Ambary House if they want to be close to the action but to maintain their own privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Communal spaces
Liked least: Wifi was up and down
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, close to everything”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (two couples) stayed at Ambary House in August. The house is very comfortable, separate bedrooms, private bathrooms and open living, dining area with a massive screen for movies. It was the beautiful garden and pool where we mostly spent our time. It was a lovely place close to everything but far enough away to enjoy some relaxing time away from the busyness of Gili T. Gde, although not in Gili T, kept in close contact with us and Herman attended to our every need. We were very happy with him and the level of care we received. He organised a number of transfers for us and supervised the transfer of our luggage etc. We would definitely recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.. Thank you Gde and Herman

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
1 review
“Staying at Ambary-paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On our holiday we spend 3 nights at Ambary house. It's a little Paradise hidden in the backstreets. The location is perfect. Quiet and just 200 meters from the busy/cozy mainstreet. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds have mosquito nets. The bathroom is also clean and beautiful with fish swimming next to the shower.The villa has a big swimmingpool and jacuzzi. Between the rooms there is an open space with a big cinemascreen, little kitchen, tv and couches.The villa is being managed by a young man named Neac (and his friend). They are at your service 24 hours a day.They make breakfast and can help to arrange tours or rent bicycles. They even bought a present when we left! we really felt at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and service of the manager/keeper
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing