We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never more this place! ”
Review of Good Heart Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Heart Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 7 nights in april. The hotel is not a 3 stars hotel. The walls of the room were black painted, the water in the bathroom was salty, wifi didn't work in the room only in the recrption, breakfast was always the same choise, bathroom was hot and humid, sheets and towels were stainy and dirty, they never filled the soap container in the bathroom, no soap for the hands near the sink, conditionig air didn't work for all one day and we couldn't sleep. The staff couldn't give us answer about the eletricity black out and when we asked about it they lied saying that all the island was without eletricity for a problem linked with Lombok. That wasn't true cause other shops reataurants and hotels had the eletricity that same day/night. Staff was unfriendly and not always present for our needs. The roomkeepers cleaned the room late in the morning so sometimes when we came back from the sea the room was still to clean. The beach is not private and lots of boats stop there every day, stink of gasoline every day! Single positive thing was the breakfast directly on the beach!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Biondoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Good heart resort . We booked this on. Wim and negotiated a great price , room was fantastic huge spacious huge bathroom outside which was no prob, it had every mod con you can imagine and it was beach front . Staff awesome location great b/fast was included but we didn't have any as we left v early , for price and standard I personally rate this 9/10 u won't be disappointed

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Buzz0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Recently spent 1 night at Good Heart Gili T. Our tour agent in Bali booked us into another place on the island which was totally unsuitable to our requirements. We were relocated to Good Heart after a few phone calls & were made to feel very welcome by Pudji, Ahmed & all the staff. The hotel is located away from the hustle & bustle of the main area & directly across the road from the beach where you can swim & snorkel & see an abundance of fish & turtles. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We hadn’t made any hotel reservations in advance and randomly ended up at the Good Heart Resort. It turned out great, definitely a place worth spending our 12 days on Gili T! The room was modern and spacious, including a good AC (and our room was just about 50 m from the beach). WiFi was rather slow/not working in our room, but it was good in the reseption area. Breakfast was served on the beach, and the hotel offered free deckchairs/lounges. The staff was service minded and really sweet. The location was superb; close enough to all the fun, yet far enough from the party places to get a good night’s sleep. Great value and absolutely a place I’d revisit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We chose Good Heart because our PADI dive course location was a few shops away, and we had the most enjoyable stay. Good Heart is in the heart of Gili T and is amongst all the shops and restaurants and dive centres, and the owner is very kind and generous. They have bicycles available for rent, though they're more expensive than the ones you can rent a little further down the road. They have both hotel and bungalow options and we chose the hotel to get some AC, and it was a very beautifully decorated and pristinely clean room with unlimited movies on HBO (it rained while we were there). The only thing that weirded us out was the fingerprint door locking scanning system. It's cool and high-techy and all, but we didn't want our fingerprints floating around in their system and they didn't have any hard keys to give us. Good WIFI though, and overall a top notch place to stay on Gili T. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindythelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our five night stay here was really interesting. We had one of the front bungalows, which I would recommend as good quality basic accommodation. Clean and tidy, we'll presented, with effective air conditioning, a comfortable (but squeaky) bed, and a large well appointed clean outdoor bathroom. Mini bar fridge and outdoor seating completed the picture. A good view of the street and excellent people watching opportunities from the front bungalows only. Some street noise and town noise at night but not too bad. The staff were very helpful and accommodating but we're clearly working under substantial handicaps. While we're were there there were serious problems with overbooking, and we were asked to move rooms, which we refused to do. One day our room wasn't cleaned until after 5pm as most of the housekeeping staff had either failed to turn up for work or had walked out, and there was a similar problem one morning in the restaurant which results in the waiter coking breakfast, which was in fact better than the other days when the cook had been there. We did stay over the new year period, which was very busy, and thee reason given for the staff not turning up on New Year's Day was that most of them were from Lombok and had failed to report for work as they were still drunk. The senior staff member Ahmad did a great job of holding things together against all odds, and despite all of the above we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and hospitable, and the facilities good. There are beach loungers on the beach directly in front of the resort provided for guests, which are position perfect. Would we come again? Despite all of the problems. I think so.

Room Tip: Choose a front bungalow for people watching. And having got you confirmed front bungalow booking, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a nice place to stay while in Gili T. The rooms were clean and service and staff were good.

There is no "genuine" beachfront on entire Gili T. There is a peripheral road which is always between the hotels and the beach. Considering that, the Hotel's beachfront Bungalows have very nice location. They look up to beautiful beach and you can walk to beach in less than 10 secs. Although, they are cramped. Not much space to move around.

There are two of them which are in second row and dont think should be considered as beachfront.

Our AC broke on 2nd night. The staff was very proactive to help and provide us another rooms and did not charge the entire room till the problem was fixed. The rooms and entire property is very clean and spacious.

The only drawback was the breakfast option. It was bad.

Room Tip: The have built new rooms which are not beachfront but are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
Villa Almarik Resort Lombok
#9 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#13 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#11 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
633 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
#15 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Heart Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Heart Resort

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £36 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Heart Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Heart Resort - The Unique Resort at Gili Trawangan, set your leisure holiday at Our Resort with Our Comfortable Luxury Room featured modern - minimalist accommodation in 4 star category on the quiet beach resort area of Gili Trawangan. Our friendly staff will serve and assist you with a Good Heart as our Resort name "GOOD HEART RESORT" to feel as like a home. The Resort is feature a Beach Front View with a white sandy beach along the coastline of 500ha round the island that you can enjoy by foot or cycle and traditional horse car for your unforgettable moment to hunt Sunrise and Sunset tropical beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Heart Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Heart Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Good Heart Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing