We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on Gili T!”
other travellers have booked this property
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Villa Entrance - Just a few minutes from main Beach & Restaurants - nestled in quiet part of village View from Living Room through to Dining area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Villa Entrance - Just a few minutes from main Beach & Restaurants - nestled in quiet part of village
View from Living Room through to Dining area and Kitchen
Large natural wood dining table seats 8
View from Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
View from Dining area through to Kitchen
Nice big comfy sofa seats minimum 8
View from Gazebo over Garden and Pool
View into Lounge area
View from Bedroom #1 to Dining area
Bedroom #2
Ensuites in both bedrooms with semi open air showers and stone washbasins
Fully equipped modern kitchen with free-flow hot and cold drinking water and all amenities
Side entrance from Pool Shower
Buddha statue inside front door
View from pool to garden and Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annette_m...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise on Gili T!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! What a beautiful place to stay. Luxury villa with everything you could wish for, Very clean. Fabulous pool and outdoor area. Terrific helpful staff who brought a delicious breakfast each day of fresh fruit, yoghurt, muesli, croissants, toast and eggs which they prepared for us.Filtered hot and cold water in the bathroom as well as the kitchen so didn't have to use bottled water to clean our teeth. Small thing but it's these things that make a difference. Fully airconditioned with ceiling fans as well.
Beautifully appointed living area with large timber dining table and comfortable couches. Loved the authentic Indonesian decor and styling.
Large screen tv.Great kitchen.
Very comfortable beds and ensuites which have outdoor showers and gorgeous stone hand basins.
I have run out of superlatives! I've travelled fairly extensively and I highly recommend Amalika Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thanks so much, Annette. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Amalika Villa. I'd like to say thank you to you and all the other girls for being so generous and respectful to the staff, and also the villa. And thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will return - and when you do, please do contact us beforehand so we can do something special for you. Very warm regards, from all of us at Amalika.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattDL198...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful villa. Paula and team very helpful before and during stay. Would not hesitate to recommend

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks Matt. You guys were an absolute pleasure to have as guests. We hope to see you back here on day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTE LUXURY!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

l was stunned when I first walked in! This villa is pure Luxury! The attention to detail and taste of the interior decoration is impecable! The staff were super friendly and always available when required. So close to the beach, the bars and restaurants. l plan to make the trip back to AMALIKA on Gili T every year if possible! First class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly helpful Staff. The Perfect luxury escape
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks so much Steve. We really enjoyed having you, and the rest of the island is happy now that stocks of Bintang have been restored! We looking forward to seeing you back at Amalika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D
2 reviews
“Absolutely Sensational”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment we arrived at the villa and were greeted with smiling staff and a complimentary ride to the villa I knew we were in for a treat.

No surprises then, when we saw the villa and were blown away. The photos we saw online beforehand were incredible but they can't do it justice.

The staff were beyond helpful and constantly happy and smiling, only adding to our enjoyment of the stay.

The villa is in pristine condition and is the perfect location on the island. Far enough from the main road to not get any of the noise, but close enough that a short walk would get you there.

I cannot recommend Amalika Villa enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the villa itself!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thanks so much Josh for taking the time to write us a review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we also enjoyed having you very much. We hope to see you back again and you can be assured of the same level of service. Cheers and thank you, again. Paula and the team :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannidayd...
Alappuzha, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our six night stay at Amalika Villa was absolutely perfect. Everything was amazing and sometimes even exceeded expectation. The villa is exactly as advertised. It is gorgeous, with real attention to detail and fabulous decor. We especially loved the giant beds and outside bathrooms with huge shower heads without forgetting to mention the perfectly sized pool and the general fantastic outdoor areas for lounging around.

The service was exceptional from being met off our boat, the daily breakfast provided including the most amazing custard filled croissants, the thorough daily clean by the lovely staff to the farewell gift of a beautiful sea shell.

Everything has obviously been so carefully thought out by Paula the owner and you can see the love and attention she has poured into her property. She was also on hand to help with any enquiries.

Location wise it is only a few minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of all the shops, restaurants and small beaches but when you're in the villa it feels like a million miles away as it's such a relaxed haven.

If we're ever on Gili T again we know where to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2014
Thank you Danni and all friends - what fabulous guests you were ! Please come back soon xox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Class act”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at this awesome villa on beautiful Gili Trawangan. Perfectly located a short stroll from the beach and main restaurants, i cannot recommend Amalika enough. The staff are wonderful and the villa itself is totally private and beautifully furnished. If you are thinking of going to Gili Trawangan and wanting upmarket accommodation and unsure of where to stay look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thanks Alan for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at Amalika again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible Villa”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Myself and my other half stayed at Amalika for 3 nights in October and we couldn't have found a better place to stay.

We were spending 2 1/2 weeks in Bali and Gili T was our last trip of our holiday and what a place to spend your last few nights.

We arrived via a private boat that Paula arranged for us, Agus met us on Lombok Island and traveled over with us, when we arrived we were met by another member of her amazing team who carried our cases to the Villa. Amalika is only a 5 minute walk from the beach so is so easy to get to, especially as Gili T has no cars on the island.

We arrived and we were shown around the beautiful villa by Paula and we were made to feel so at home.

Every day the guys came in to make the bed and clean the villa and the attention to detail was incredible.

I cannot recommend this villa enough, if you want to visit Gili T but want a quite, beautiful and tranquil place to stay I would suggest you email Paula and book yourself in.

Thank you so much for having us, we miss it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and peacefulness of the Villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thanks so much Anna and Josh. You were the perfect guests. The staff couldn't believe how clean the villa was when they came for daily housekeeping. Thank you so much for the great review - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. We would love to see you both back at Amalika soon ! Cheers and thank you again , Paula and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing