We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, What a place!”
other travellers have booked this property
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Villa Entrance - Just a few minutes from main Beach & Restaurants - nestled in quiet part of village View from Living Room through to Dining area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
7 x 3 metres private pool with waterfall
Villa Entrance - Just a few minutes from main Beach & Restaurants - nestled in quiet part of village
View from Living Room through to Dining area and Kitchen
Large natural wood dining table seats 8
View from Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
View from Dining area through to Kitchen
Nice big comfy sofa seats minimum 8
View from Gazebo over Garden and Pool
View into Lounge area
View from Bedroom #1 to Dining area
Bedroom #2
Ensuites in both bedrooms with semi open air showers and stone washbasins
Fully equipped modern kitchen with free-flow hot and cold drinking water and all amenities
Side entrance from Pool Shower
Buddha statue inside front door
View from pool to garden and Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nicholass...
1 review
“Wow, What a place!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Amalika Villa was truly the highlight of our Bali/Gili adventure. Time and time again I see fantastic photos of accommodations only to be underwhelmed when I arrive. I am happy to say that my two friends and I were in agreement that the photos, if anything, undersell this establishment. From the second you walk through the front doors you will be blown away by the attention to detail in design, the cleanliness of the structure, and the amount of space in the villa. It provided every luxury imaginable and never had me longing for something more. To top it all off, Paula is the best host we have ever had. She is constantly available for all you needs while never intruding outside of your requests. Not only did she book our fast boats for us at a discounted price but she also coordinated my next night at a hotel in Seminyak along with a personal ride to the airport. This truly displays her willingness to go above and beyond the typical tasks of an owner. If you are fortunate enough to find availability for this Villa during your travels do not pass it up. There is no place better on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Dear Nicholas, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your time at Amalika Villa on Gili Trawangan. It was my pleasure to help you with all your travel arrangements. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Paula and the Amalika Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam I
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Gili T's Most Luxurious”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Amalika for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The accommodation is stunning and the villa comes will all the amenities you could want whilst on holiday including; pool, air-conditioning, filtered water, Wi-Fi, sound system, flat screen TV, the works! The staff greeted us upon arrival, escorted us straight to the villa, were extremely friendly and tended to our every need throughout the stay. Special thanks to Agus for keeping us topped up with cocktails. Paula was a great help organising transfers and other elements of our trip before the stay. The villa is a short walk from the beach and the high street but far enough back from the action to feel secluded and quiet during the early hours of the morning.

Overall, we highly recommend Amalika for any traveller looking to have a relaxing stay on the beautiful Gili Islands.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thanks Sam - you were all a pleasure to have, and we're glad you enjoyed the cocktails ! We really hope you'll return to Gili Trawangan and stay with us again at Amalika. Warm Regards, Paula, Agus and the Amalika Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynKa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow !!! Pure Luxury on Gili T”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute stunning property. The Villa itself is beautiful with v tasteful furnishings & lovely clean pool.
Friendly staff who only want to please in every possible way.
Fantastic location & yet v private.
Overall - A must stay @ Amalika Villa !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks so much Annette for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to have you, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette_m...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise on Gili T!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! What a beautiful place to stay. Luxury villa with everything you could wish for, Very clean. Fabulous pool and outdoor area. Terrific helpful staff who brought a delicious breakfast each day of fresh fruit, yoghurt, muesli, croissants, toast and eggs which they prepared for us.Filtered hot and cold water in the bathroom as well as the kitchen so didn't have to use bottled water to clean our teeth. Small thing but it's these things that make a difference. Fully airconditioned with ceiling fans as well.
Beautifully appointed living area with large timber dining table and comfortable couches. Loved the authentic Indonesian decor and styling.
Large screen tv.Great kitchen.
Very comfortable beds and ensuites which have outdoor showers and gorgeous stone hand basins.
I have run out of superlatives! I've travelled fairly extensively and I highly recommend Amalika Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thanks so much, Annette. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Amalika Villa. I'd like to say thank you to you and all the other girls for being so generous and respectful to the staff, and also the villa. And thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will return - and when you do, please do contact us beforehand so we can do something special for you. Very warm regards, from all of us at Amalika.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattDL198...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful villa. Paula and team very helpful before and during stay. Would not hesitate to recommend

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks Matt. You guys were an absolute pleasure to have as guests. We hope to see you back here on day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTE LUXURY!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

l was stunned when I first walked in! This villa is pure Luxury! The attention to detail and taste of the interior decoration is impecable! The staff were super friendly and always available when required. So close to the beach, the bars and restaurants. l plan to make the trip back to AMALIKA on Gili T every year if possible! First class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly helpful Staff. The Perfect luxury escape
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks so much Steve. We really enjoyed having you, and the rest of the island is happy now that stocks of Bintang have been restored! We looking forward to seeing you back at Amalika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D
2 reviews
“Absolutely Sensational”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment we arrived at the villa and were greeted with smiling staff and a complimentary ride to the villa I knew we were in for a treat.

No surprises then, when we saw the villa and were blown away. The photos we saw online beforehand were incredible but they can't do it justice.

The staff were beyond helpful and constantly happy and smiling, only adding to our enjoyment of the stay.

The villa is in pristine condition and is the perfect location on the island. Far enough from the main road to not get any of the noise, but close enough that a short walk would get you there.

I cannot recommend Amalika Villa enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the villa itself!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thanks so much Josh for taking the time to write us a review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we also enjoyed having you very much. We hope to see you back again and you can be assured of the same level of service. Cheers and thank you, again. Paula and the team :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing