We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 01:00
Save
Review Highlights
Good enough

Classic steak, Aftershock burger, and BBQ mc&cheese are so good! But if you order medium steak... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jake L
via mobile
Good quality booze!

Have spent countless nights drinking away at Tir Na Nog with dive buddies and love coming back for... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2018
Anshul S
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
37
29
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
29
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish bar party night nasi goreng gili t my boyfriend joss rudy island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a few cocktails including the Gili Sensation which was fun and delicious. We sat at the bar so it was easy to get the servers attention because they were busy, but service was slower at the tables. We met some people there we ended up having a few more drinks with, it had a good atmosphere. There was live music on the night we picked, I'm not a fan of guy-with-acoustic-guitar but he was good and stayed away from Ed Sheeran (they love Ed on the islands).
The bar had specials every night like 2-4-1s, half price on particular drinks, money off food. We didn't try the food so can only star the drinks and service which were both good.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank antigoneh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Really unpleasant encounter. 7 people ordered the 8th requested two minutes more. When the waiter came back he said, no more orders can be placed. Time of order 21.30. Kitchen closes according to the menu at 22.30. Food quality was average but there are more iconic places along the promenade.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Kitchens closes way to early.
Food is a bit overhipped. It's not bad but there are much better places on the island
It's neither expensive nor cheap for Gili standard

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Cst_Mgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tir Na nOg I, Owner at Tir Na Nog Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi, thanks for your review.

Our kitchen closes at 10:30pm, which i wouldn't say is "too early", but i guess it's subjective.

We're sorry the food didn't live up to the hype you'd heard. We do strive to ensure high quality throughout the menu, so if you'd like to expand on what we could've improved on, please contact us as we'd love to know.

I'm assuming your last comment means the pricing is spot on. Thanks.

If you come back to Gili T, please give us another go, and i'm sure we won't disappoint.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Had an absolute blast. Live music. The whole place was singing along. Food was amazing. So much to choose from. We had jalapeño poppers, poutine fries, chicken dippers, home made fries and probably more too. Staff are great. Rudy is the absolute man. Make sure you have a dance with him when you go there.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Fed_Up_and_Down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We absolutely loved this place, with great music, atmosphere and setup. The drinks list was extensive and the cocktails a must try! (Especially an Espresso Martini!)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews