We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gili Air Santay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Segar Villages(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Mandana(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Garden(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Air Escape(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Camilla Resort(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
19
23
12
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
23
12
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

In November 2013, we arrived on Gili Air only wanting to stay a few days and then head off to Lombok. But we landed up staying there for 14 days and 9 of them at Santay.
We found Santay on our first day there and landed up spending our days lying in there hammocks,snorkling and having lunch. And then we moved there.

The Bungalow we stayed in, was simple but clean. the breakfast, was very nice. I even started to enjoy the Lombok coffee.

If i ever get the Chance to go back to Gili Air, Santay is the only place for me to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Traditional style bungalows in a pleasant coconut grove where you can get a feeling of how life could be in this paradise before tourism arrived. Very authentic and peaceful atmosphere. Comfortable rooms with bamboo furniture. The staff is absolutely friendly and welcoming. I love breakfast in front of the sea.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in this bungalow for 4 days and I have to say that everything was perfect. Well located and very clean. The service is very friendly and although breakfast is quite normal not a problem for me since you have several excellent restaurants in front. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob Smith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We spent 3 days in standards bungalows - which are very basic, equipped with fan and mosquito net.

This is close to nature bungalow - be careful on lizards - you will find many of them not only around bungalow :)

The price was not big so I have not expected anything more.

There is very good restaurant in the site.
Staff is kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Bart_Piw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We didn't stay here, but my husband and I found this place for lunch. It was so good we went back again the next day for the exact same thing: Spicy Sasu Salad (long beans and tempeh), traditional home made Fish Curry, and the spicy Papaya Salad.

YUM!!!! Don't miss it!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TnRLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews