We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed option for a day on the beach”

Scallywags Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Scallywags Beach Club is the perfect place to spend the day. We offer a large range of fresh, organic items that are shipped from our suppliers in Lombok and Bali daily. From 6pm each night Scallywags offers the original & best BBQ on Gili Air, with complimentary salad bar. Our trained bartenders can also whip you up a fantastic fresh cocktail to enjoy while soaking up the view of Lombok and mount Rinjani. As well as being a restaurant customers are also able to rent a sun lounger and spend the day swimming on the best stretch of beach on Gili Air. Sun loungers are only Rp 50,000 per person and include the lounger, a fresh towel and access to our fresh water shower.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxed option for a day on the beach”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good cafe food, but the outstanding reason to come here are the sunloungers on the beach. Come for breakfast, stay for lunch and just enjoy the relaxation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    447
    153
    82
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Get Food Poisening”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you want food poisoning this is the place! I ordered the Smoked salmon and cream cheese sandwich and after one bite I knew the salmon was bad. Told the waiter and he ultimately comes back and says the restaurant will do nothing (still have to pay for it) but I could order something else (and pay for it). The next day I had to get 3 IV's, spend 8 hours at the doctors, get a 3,500,000 doctor bill and then needed a few days needed to recover. One other person in our party of 4 got sick as well... albeit not as bad. I guess your odds are 50/50!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beachfront candlelight dinner”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely smerting ON the Beach - a wave came to our table. Professionel staff, great Food and beautiful setting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Quality of food was good. Smiling faces. Accommodated special requests on short notice (birthday plans).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britindian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at Scallywags Beach Club”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

spending the last 8 nights at Scallywags , having atleast 2 meals a day at the club, all were excellent, the BBQ Lobster was superb and I can highly recommend the Chicken & Avocado wraps.

Pricing is very good ,not the cheapest , but worth the little extra.

I like sitting on the beach lounge chairs and receiving great service from the very friendly staff.

We had a wedding at the venue and the food was knock out and of a very high quality and service was friendly and good.

The Manager Brett , I found out a Chief himself , is very fussy and you can see from the salad bar quality to the standard and presentation of the meals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scallywags Beach Club also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywags Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing