We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choice place Bro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Choice place Bro”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent five weeks on Gilli air and did all my diving from open water to deep speciality at Manta dive. Awesome bunch of instructors and dive masters really passionate and professional, and youl probably end up having some bintangs and vodka joss after the diving's done!
I had a absolute blast while I was there diving at manta and cant wait to go back which will be soon.
Big ups manta crew see you soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    200
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
110
430
65
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in garden rooms, which were spacious and nice. We were surrounded by families (4/5 "apartments" nearby) with small children and the one nextdoor was very noisy. But let's not hold it against the resort.

Staff was extremely helpful and room available when we arrived before noon. Breakfast OK and discounts at nearby restaurant. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent 3 weeks in total on Gili Air and stayed at Manta Dive in between travelling to Komodo & Flores. We stayed in the Sasak Bungalow and it was perfect. There was great storage, the bed was so comfortable and the outdoor bathroom was beautiful.

The diving operation here is superb and they really know how to look after you.

The staff are always happy and very helpful and I couldn't have been happier. Thanks Manta for everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
887 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 863 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

(This is a review of Manta Dive Waterfront Accommodation as opposed to Manta Dive as a Dive Center)

We spent 3 nights in one of the bungalows in the Waterfront - part of the Manta Dive resort. As we were diving with Manta Dive we received a 10% discount on accommodation - which was nice !

The bungalows are well equipped - air con, big tv, fridge etc all of which worked very well. Large comfy bed and spotlessly clean. The bathroom has flushing western loo and a shower with hot water - the shower is in part of the bathroom open to the air.

Staff are friendly and helpful - admin is done by the Dive center next door and it's helpful and efficient. When we booked the room the Dive Center booked the boat over from Bali for us for example.

Breakfast is good and served on the seafront in a superb location.

Downsides ? Well the bungalows don't have a sea view and are down a footpath behind the restauraunt. Also the wifi in the evenings slows from slow but usable to not being available. But these are fairly minor issues with what is a smashing place to stay - particularly convenient if you are diving with Manta dive next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We recently stayed in the Waterfront Bungalows as part of our honeymoon trip. This place was great. Everything you need in your private bedroom/bathroom (nice big bed, shelves and hangers for clothes, a mini fridge, tv with cable, nice outdoor shower and covered bathroom, etc.) and nothing you don't. The people here are very friendly and accommodating. Gili Air is a great place and one of our favorite stops on our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KZolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

After a short stay in 2011 we declared Manta Dive the highlight of our trip & vowed to return and so we did, this time for a fabulous, fun filled week. As before our reservation was handled promptly & professionally with emails back & forth to organise deposits & confirmation. Isi is a definite asset to Manta Dives admin team and any correspondence was answered in a snap.

I had emailed from Bali the day before, as a courtesy, to notify them of our ETA, imagine our surprise when we were greeted by Jonathon & Alex personally on arrival. They welcomed us back like old friends, it was most unexpected. We felt like VIPs. Staff were on hand immediately to handle our bags and we were ushered to the new Waterfront restaurant to have a refreshing drink & snack before being escorted to our room. OMG another surprise, upon our bed a floral decoration welcoming us back. Almost made me cry.

For the duration of our stay we were cheerfully greeted constantly - by the security staff at dawn when I went down to take photos of the sunrise - by the room girls, the garden staff, the waiters, the dive crews, both local & foreign. Charlotte, another incredible ambassador for Manta Dive. Familiar faces in the office, Mona, who sold us Manta t-shirts, Ado who organised a new key when my husband accidentally snorkeled with ours in his pocket.....sorry. Nothing was too much trouble. When our air-conditioner was broken the maintenance guys worked all afternoon to fix it. We chose that afternoon to walk around the island & see the sunset then went out for dinner. When we got back late Charlotte was waiting for us to apologise for the inconvenience & offer us a complimentary dinner. Jonathon personally made sure everything was in first class working order for us. Talk about the Royal treatment. They sure do go the extra mile at Manta Dive. Everyone in the Manta Dive family is what makes this place so special.

Our Sasak bungalow overlooking the dive pool was immaculately clean, delightfully cool, & simply decorated reflecting the relaxed & peaceful Island style. With comfy chairs & a little table on the terrace, what a perfect vantage point amongst the Bouganvillea to watch all the activity in the shady forecourt of Manta Dive. Listening to the happy hum in the hive, the cheeful chatter & laughter before & after dives. Clinking of tanks & hissing of air, the gentle lapping of waves on the shore as the Manta Dive boats bobbed silently out front. Whoops ... dreaming, sorry.

Breakfast is included in the tariff & can be taken either at Waterfront Restaurant by the sea, in comfy lounges or in the Manta Dive forecourt, they will even deliver it to your terrace if you so desire. Perfectly adequate breakfast selection from crispy warm croissants & jam to a full on plate of eggs, bacon, toast, fruit & coffee. Wait staff at Waterfront were friendly, attentive & efficient. All of the young people who served us seemed genuinely happy in their jobs & took particular pride in remembering our names once we introduced ourselves. Our room was always miraculously serviced by the time we returned from breakfast. Bed made, fresh flower decoration, bathroom cleaned, fresh towels whenever we wanted & as Manta Dive is an eco-friendly resort our water bottle was refilled every day rather than replaced. We also had lunches & snacks at Waterfront which can be conveniently charged to your room so you only have one bill to pay at the end of your stay.

Although we were not divers we snorkeled all day every day straight out the front of Manta Dive, usually setting ourselves up in one of the comfy cushioned Barugas. As always we were delighted with the variety of creatures that make the reef around Gili Air so amazing. It was nice to see the Bio-rock structures encouraging new coral growth and aiding rehabilitation & restoration of the reef a joint project of Manta Dive & Gili Eco trust. The addition of Waterfront Restaurant & 8 new rooms (will give one of these a go next time) accompanied by a gorgeous swimming pool in a pretty garden setting gave us the added bonus of an alternative at low tide. With lovely outdoor furniture under the lush shady canopy of trees an ideal quiet spot to while away the hours, watch the birds, read a book, have a cold drink and cool off.

Gili Air is a place I always wish I could stay longer. Its always sad to leave, checking out is as seamless & checking in. The office is open from 7am until late & being able to pay by credit card is an option which makes it easier to finalize your account without having to carry too much cash.

We love Manta Dive & I will go on singing its praises to anyone who'll listen. Thank you Jonathon, Alex and all at Manta Dive for making our holiday so special. We will absolutely, positively, definitely return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank loveindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed with Manta Dive - Waterfront Bungalows - for a week in September to Upgrade our Dive licenses (scuba to AOWD / OWD to AOWD) and we had a really Great Time there. The staff is very friendly and competent and they go to extra lengths to accomodate Special needs and wishes. The Bungalows are nice and clean - all you Need for a very relaxed stay. A Full recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mteubenbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 20 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#7 of 20 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Property: Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing