We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My friend and I stayed in a Waterfront Bungalow which was fairly new and nice inside. Great value for money, excellent location, right in the middle of the dive and restaurant strip and only a minute walk to the hotel restaurant on the beach. Breakfast was included and pretty good - their other meals were very good too. You can snorkel right in front of the restaurant and see turtles and tonnes of colourful fish. Love Gili Air - my second visit and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    206
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
120
449
69
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wow this really is a perfect location just a few steps from the beach and a perfect stretch of reef to snorkel around. It's like swimming in an aquarium with amazing fish and turtles. We stayed in a traditional bungalow which was nice. The new waterfront ones look lovely from the outside - didn't see inside them. The food at the waterfront restaurant is great and guests get 10% discount. They have great chairs it sit back in an enjoy the view of Lombok. The salt water showers took a bit of getting used to...but this is a remote island...! Yes there are some dead fancy places to stay on Gili Air but I'd definitely stay here again if I visited.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My fiancé and I wanted a dive trip holiday and Manta Dive Gili Air Resort ticked off all the boxes. We had 7 fantastic dives in the five days spent on the island, the water is clear, calm and warm, with plenty of fish and turtles to see. Our dive guide Sam had a great eye and was able to point out some of the smaller creatures that you tend to miss, the best being a pair of ghost pipefish.

Complimentary breakfast was good. We stayed in the garden room and it was clean and air conditioned, making sleeping at night comfortable. Bathrooms are open aired so if your a bit shy you may have an issue with being in the toilet and hearing your neighbour.

The only issue we had was a communication error at the beginning of our trip, they forgot to send a driver to the airport for us. It was a little stressful but luckily a stranger lent us his cell phone and we were able to call Manta Dive and they sent someone right away.

Over all a great trip and we plan to go back again soon!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We booked a garden bungalow at the Manta Resort and the A/C didn't function properly. We were upgraded to the Waterfront bungalow, which was new and of a high standard. We have
only positive impressions about food, service and of course - diving.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgorzata24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights (actually we stayed at the Waterfront, one of the newer rooms associated with the resort). The food is great, happy hour can't be beat, great snorkeling and diving, and wonderful professional dive staff! With a discount on the rooms if you dive with them (and really why wouldn't you?) the place is fantastic, and we wish we could've stayed longer! If we ever make it back to the area we will be sure to book a nice long stay at Manta Dive!

The rooms were very clean, fresh water showers, lots of outlets for recharging phones, and cameras, tv (not needed, but nice) and great working air conditioning.

My husband took part in the discover scuba class and dove three times while there, I dove 5 times, including a night dive which was fantastic!

Our favorite place by far!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcgann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was new to scuba diving so I took the one day intro course and dive. Great people, great instruction, good gear. The company was quite satisfactory, but the scenery once you're in the water is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in the waterfront rooms - which are fairly new. They were clean, spacious, had great air conditioning, comfortable beds and efficient housekeeping. Rooms really close to the water and you can swim and snorkel directly in front of the hotel.

Only negatives - shower pressure, but this is life on the island. Lack of storage (couldn't put clothes in a drawer - so still stuck living out of suitcase. Noise travelled from one nearby restaurant on one night, but the rest of the time really quiet.

Pool - really clean and refreshing

Restaurant - good breakfast included in the room rate. Friendly and efficient service. I looked forward to happy hour - the cocktails were well made. Would go further a field to Chill Out or Gita Gili for other meals. Gita Gili half the price and has great food

Manta Dive - an awesome bunch of really helpful, knowledgeable and patient instructors. They helped my 11 and 14 year old daughters do their first dives. I felt very assured that they were safe. They also let me accompany them on the dive boat and go snorkeling in the vicinity of the dives. My husband had some ear problems post dive, and the Gam clinic (recommended by staff) on the island sorted him out really well, a great doctor treated him

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#14 of 20 in Gili Air
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
MAHAMAYA Gili Meno
#1 of 11 in Gili Meno
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#4 of 20 in Gili Air
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Property: Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing