We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Thanks Rob, Anna, Hell ( Helmut ) and crew for the 5 fantastic days of diving. Rob , we appreciate your time you spent with us on our 4 open water dives to complete our certification. Your time spent was well worth it : you made us divers for life. Thanks Hell for the underwater sites that you showed us , fantastic. Thumbs up all the way around... BK and Claudia

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 21boomer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    191
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
107
412
61
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Spent a week diving with Manta. Stayed as a couple in one of the simple but great bungalows. We took the stress & rescue course with Anna (she's a great instructor!) and did some fun dives. The staff did a great job trying to get the best out of all the dives, especially considering the conditions that change swiftly during wet season, and we were really satisfied. In total, it was an amazing experience and we hope to go back soon!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay at manta but were recommended it as a good dive school. We weren't disappointed. The course was fast and our dive instructor, Nick, was very knowledgable and patient. Best if all he made us feel safe, comfortable and secure in the open water. We saw an extraordinary array of fish, rays and turtles.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Located on one of three small islands off the east coast of Lombok, this boutique resort is ideal for divers and snorklers, featuring on-site diving instruction, equipment, air fills, boats, experienced guides and instructors, right across the road from the beach. The resort is paired with the Water Front bar and restaurant next door where the food is good and the atmosphere very laid back. The small villas have good beds and outside covered bathroom facilities. Perhaps a bit rustic for some, but a great little resort nonetheless. Villas1and 2 look out on the pool and the ocean beyond.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeepcovePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Gili Air is a great and relaxing island (april/may 2013) and Manta dive gives a perfect option to discover the underwater world around the islands guided by some very skilled and fun people. You'll feel at ease right away. The corals aren't the best in asia but we spotted lots of fish, turtles,...

The hotel is nice and clean and has a great location on the island. Have breakfast with a stunning view over Mt Rinjani on Lombok or enjoy a barbecue on near the beach with fresh fish. Be prepared and carry a torch light with you, we had an electricity breakdown for about an hour :)

Great food, great people, lovely island. We would go back without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bram_Hor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed for 3 days to enjoy Gili Air. Didnt do the diving do, but we did snorkelling. Room is ok, water is abit salty. Many other choices of accomodation available though. Room is so so only.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sbrc1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My boyfriend and I spent only 3 nights in Manta Dive as we were travelling from Bali to Lombok. We enjoyed every single minute of it. The location is great, the people were friendly and relaxed, food was very good, the cottages were cute, cozy and relaxing (except for the mosquitos). :-D
I even managed to do two dives with the resort - good organisation of the diving trips, good equipment (it's so obvious they take this seriously and take very good care of the equipment). Overall - I was absolutely satisfied and if I ever return back, Manta Dive will be my choice again!!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Air
0.3 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#5 of 19 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#12 of 19 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#7 of 19 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.0 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Air Resort

Property: Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Address: 87 Jalan Koperasi | Ampenan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Air
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Air Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manta Dive Resort, 11 beautiful rooms, all air con, hot water, safety box, swimming pool, generator (many power cuts on island), all dive courses and fun dives available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Air Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Dive Gili Air Hotel Gili Air
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing