We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manta Dive Gili Air Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Resort(Gili Air)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Segar Villages(Gili Air)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Air Escape(Gili Air)
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
672
229
47
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
229
47
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen waterwaterfront restaurantgarden roomgreat divingrefresher coursemarine lifetraditional bungalowwater frontoctopuslaid backspecial thanksdiving schooldeluxe bungalowoutdoor showerour honeymoonspent a weekmuesli
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a wonderful training and introduction dive instructed by Kyla. She explained everything clearly and knew when I was coming out of comfort zone but explained everything so well. Great experience and great instructor for this my first diving experiencing. THANK YOU.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our main focus for this holiday was diving and diving is what we got. The super friendly managers, dive masters and staff made sure we had an excellent experience. Opick, our Indonesian dive master, was very experienced, extremely relaxed and always accommodating. Everyone was happy to help with any requests that we had, including the choice of the dive sites and the addition of extra dives at different times of the day. Great restaurant with *clean* drinks (a rare commodity on the island - stick to local beer almost anywhere else), lovely food and great location right on the waterfront. Clean and comfy air-conditioned rooms with feature open-air bathrooms. Spent a week but will have to come again for more. Excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms near the front offer access to the dive centre / restaurant wifi
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariozM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The diving was outstanding, especially the tuition of Nick Manning, our dive instructor for 3 days. He had the unenviable task of teaching a 13 year old, a 16 year old, and a 45 year old. He was attentive, knowledgeable, humorous, patient and made the diving experience truly outstanding. Needless to say we passed the open water diving course. The diving itself was also excellent, great visibility, loads of things to see. I was really impressed with the safety of the dive set up as well. Accommodation was excellent with good air conditioning, cleaned every day, and excellent breakfasts. In summary, an outstanding place to stay with a professional, slick set up. I wholeheartedly recommend Nick as a Dive Instructor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edfl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Only stayed here for a couple of nights. The bungalows are really nice, traditional with modern touches, maybe a little expensive but probably worth it. Breakfast is good, and the discount at the restaurant is handy. Only did a couple of dives with the dive school but it seemed very well run, and the dives were good (though being paired with someone relatively inexperienced was a slight downer as it meant I ended up having shorter dives than I’d have liked – I’m sure I could have changed had I been diving for longer though). From the relatively short time spent there I’d certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diveboard_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just left gili air, where we had the pleasure of staying at the water front hotel/ manta dive. We wanted to try scuba diving and took a intro with the instructor Laura. We enden up taking a scuba certificat and were really happy with the profesional instructor. She made us feel very confident and took us on some great dives. First dive ever resulted in loads of Fish and 4 seaturtles!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews