We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic fun dives”

Manta Dive Gili Air
Ranked #1 of 23 Tours in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun dives”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We chose to do a total of 8 fun dives with Manta Dive as they were friendly, approachable and were passionate about discovering what the Gili Islands have to offer below the surface!
We dived with Martin and Suz, who were both great. In particular, Suz's energy and passion was infectious!
The pre-dive briefings were taken seriously, with an emphasis on safety, and were thorough in terms of explaining the dive site and potential sightings.
The dive boat was quick and took us to the sites within 10-25 minutes.
The only thing that could be improved is the provision of water on the boat. The only water available was a large tank with only 1 cup - it appeared to have sat on the boat unchanged for a few days. After a dive it would be nice to have fresh water available to all divers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LA8818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    63
    17
    2
    1
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My friend and I visited the Gilis on a bit of a spontaneous holiday and were recommended by friends to complete our open water course. Initially we were a bit concerned we'd jumped into something we weren't too sure about too quickly, but our instructor Sam was awesome and made us feel really comfortable in the water straight away. All our initial fears were lifted as soon as we got out into the water and made our first dive. Getting our license is one of the best things we've ever done. We even started on our advanced course over in Gili T because we loved it that much! Thanks Sam for surviving three days with the 'special' students.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best ever! ”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

while doing the first step into manta day, a friendly face comes and says: hello, can i help u?

we did our open water here with nick - nice guy, lots of fun. he got sick right before our last dive, so susie took over - she explains everything very well.
after the open water we did the advanced with wouter and rob (manager)
we felt very very safe, well guided and had soo much fun. very well organized. helpful with what ever you need.
we recommend manta dive @ gili air for everybody. u will feel home, the staff is like a family and they love to help u. perfect atmosphere
<3 manta dive @ gili air <3

Helpful?
Thank ansam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Manta Dive on Gili Air is simply the best dive center in Indonesia to get your Open Water certification.
The service, quality and friendly atmosphere were amazing from start to finish.
My instructor Laura Beyer was outstanding!!! Always professional, thorough, fun, friendly and making the dives both safe and super interesting. Thank you so much Laura!!!
The rest of the team was exceptionaly friendly and helpful at all times. I only saw happy customers and happy employees at Manta Dive.
Great pricing and affitional perks too! They are so far ahead any of the other dive centers I have seen in Indonesia!
I hope to come back again very soon!


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cyril64306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing Dive Outfit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Manta Dive is an exceptionally well run diving shop with lots to offer. My instructor Laura B was professional and so much fun to dive with. She kept all the dives fun and informational. The staff at Manta were professional and always ready to help and provide hints on what to see and look out for.

There were turtle fight!!!...Turtle fights people!!!!

Would definitely come back again! 5 stars!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Subash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manta Dive Gili Air also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing