We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

Manta Dive Gili Air
Ranked #1 of 23 Tours in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Dive Insitution is great fun! The dives we're awesome, the instructors we're friendly and the gear was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jipfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    848
    63
    17
    2
    1
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Gilli air manta dive”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

very professional the busiest dive school on the island. My son learnt to dive and is planning his next adventure.Thanks Roxy. The kids loved it. lovely locals who babysat for us and the guys at the waterfront that greeted us in the mornings for breakfast.
Just make sure you are clear with instructions about bed configuration as things did move slowly "Bali time" there were 6 of us 4 kids two adults we should have organised bigger rooms as we only had the two bungalows but it all worked out in the end
great food, great weather, excellent instructors and equipment clean and comfortable setting
recommend the dive school to any new and experienced diver

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbugs20143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
“Very professional, great fun and a family you want to be part of!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Travelling with my girlfriend, we only planned on spending a couple days on the island and ended up doing extra courses and never wanting to leave! The island and the diving were amazing but the great team of instructors really made the experience. Thanks Rob and Rox for the great courses, learnt a lot and was loads of fun - miss you guys!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Vogel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Conditions...Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I did the open water diver cert. with Manta Dive and it was amazing! Sweet Sexy Al was my instructor but all the guides seem just as patient and explicit so you can't go wrong. It was my first time and I was never nervous or felt pressured to do anything beyond my comfort zone. They really work at your pace and with your needs. The diving areas are beyond beautiful so go for it!

Helpful?
Thank PhotosByJamieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fantastic place, fantastic staff, fantastic island!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at Manta Dive for 4 nights and we has a really great time. The garden villas were lovely and they were able to give us 2 with adjoining door as we have 3 young kids. Every member of staff from cleaning staff to waiter/waitresses to dive instructors to admin staff were awesome, friendly and helpful.
The rooms were comfy and clean with AC and a safety box. Bathrooms had an outdoor shower which my kids thought was hilarious although they went so keen on the salt water that came out the shower rather than fresh water!!!! But it didn't spoil a thing.
The Waterfront restaurant is lovely. The food was delicious and the staff really friendly and helpful.
Our son had his birthday whilst we were there and the staff were fantastic making him feel special with birthday wishes and even organised a cake for him! He did an intro to diving course for kids too on this birthday which he lived. Laura, the dive instructor made the experience lots of fun and ignited a new interest for our son!! He wants to return next year when he's 10 to do his first proper dive with Manta Dive!
We had the best time and I highly recommend staying at Manta Dive.

Helpful?
Thank Spacsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manta Dive Gili Air also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Manta Dive Gili Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing